Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


January 14/20 10:01 am - Team Canada Announced for Milton World Cup

Posted by Editoress on 01/14/20

Team Canada will close out the 2019-2020 UCI Track World Cup season on home soil on January 24-26, at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre in Milton, Ontario. This will be Canada's third consecutive year hosting the World Cup series. Cycling Canada will send a full roster of Olympic calibre sprinters and an endurance squad comprised of developing riders with some veterans.



Hugo Barrette



Lauriane Genest



Kelsey Mitchell



Nick Wammes

2016 Rio Olympian Hugo Barrette will be the only male sprinter competing for Team Canada, accompanied on the women's side by RBC Training Ground athlete (and 2019 Canadian Cyclist best newcomer) Kelsey Mitchell and Lauriane Genest. Mitchell has had an incredible introductory season to the international scene, including breaking the world record in the 200 metre sprint and winning several World Cups medals. Similarly, Genest has also had a breakthrough season, winning her first-ever World Cup medal in the Keirin. Four development Canadian sprinters will also be competing, under the Trade Team P2M (Pedal to the Medal).



Steph Roorda and Miriam Brouwer



Devaney Collier


Canada's endurance squad will be led by veteran Steph Roorda and will feature male and female NextGen and development riders, including Pan Am medallists Erin Attwell and Miriam Brouwer, as well as a number of talented who have advanced from the Junior ranks riders.

Spectators will be able to take in the unique atmosphere of world class track cycling while enjoying concessions and beverages from Steamwhistle and Fat Tire, as well as expos from several high profile brands.

For more information and tickets, visit .

Women's Endurance
Erin Attwell - Victoria, BC
Miriam Brouwer - Burlington, ON
Devaney Collier - Edmonton, AB
Kinley Gibson - Edmonton, AB
Steph Roorda - Vancouver, BC

Men's Endurance
Evan Burtnik - Edmonton, AB
Chris Ernst - Kitchener, ON
Amiel Flett-Brown - Vancouver, BC
Jackson Kinniburgh - Calgary, AB
Ethan Ogrodniczuk - Vancouver, BC
Sean Richardson - Vancouver, BC
Riley Pickrell - Victoria, BC

Hugo Barrette - Îles-de-la-Madeleine, QC
Lauriane Genest - Lévis, QC
Kelsey Mitchell - Sherwood Park, AB

Team P2M (UCI trade team)
Joel Archambault – Sainte-Christine, QC
Sarah Orban - Calgary, AB
Amelia Walsh - Ayr, ON
Nick Wammes - Bothwell, ON


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.