Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


December 27/23 13:54 pm - Jackson & Gee Early Leaders in Canadian Cyclist Awards Voting

Posted by Editor on 12/27/23

It has been less than 24 hours since we opened voting for the 2023 Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards, but we are already seeing some battles in voting for this year's titles.

In the Best Female Rider vote, Paris-Roubaix winner Alison Jackson holds a slight lead over double Junior world champion Isabella Holmgren. In the Male voting, Giro star Derek Gee has taken a strong lead, with Champions Track League winner Dylan Bibic and Tour de France stage winner Michael Woods tied for second. Jackson's Paris-Roubaix leads the Individual Performance race, with Isabella Holmgren (Junior XCO world title) and Derek Gee (2nd in Stage 19 of the Giro) in a virtual tie for second. Just behind them are Woods (Stage 9 Tour win) and Bibic (double win in Round 3 of the Champions League).

In the Para voting, world champion Nathan Clement has surged out to strong lead for top Male Rider, while world champion Mel Pemble leads the Female vote. In the Individual Performance category for Para - new this year - Clement's ITT world title win ranks just ahead of Pemble's 500m TT world title win.

Vote Here


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.