Canadian Cyclist - Cycling 4 Women
Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage
Cycling 4 Women


December 28/23 14:53 pm - No Clear Leaders in CC Awards Voting

Posted by Editor on 12/28/23

We are now two days into voting for the 2023 Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards, and there are no clear leaders in either the Best Female or Male categories.

In the Best Female Rider vote, Paris-Roubaix winner Alison Jackson and double Junior world champion Isabella Holmgren are in a virtual tie at the top of the standings. In the Male voting, Giro star Derek Gee has lost his early lead, with Champions Track League winner Dylan Bibic and Tour de France stage winner Michael Woods both catching up to him in the standings. Jackson's Paris-Roubaix continues to lead the Individual Performance race, but Isabella Holmgren (Junior XCO world title) is just a few votes behind and Bibic (double win in Round 3 of the Champions League) has overtaken Gee for third in the standings.

In the Para voting, world champion Nathan Clement continues to lead for top Male Rider, while world champion Mel Pemble also remains in front for the Female vote. In the Individual Performance category for Para - new this year - Clement's ITT world title win ranks just ahead of Pemble's 500m TT world title win.

Vote Here


Related Photo Galleries

Return to Cycling 4 Women homepage | Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top
 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.