Canadian Cyclist


December 9/06 9:01 am - CC Awards Update

Posted by Editor on 12/9/06

2006 Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards Update

There is less than two days remaining to vote in the 2006 Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards. The women's voting has come down to mountain biker Marie-Helene Premont versus road racer Alex Wrubleski. Premont still holds the lead, but Wrubleski is close enough that a late surge could give her the title.

In the men's race, Max Plaxton leads, but Ryder Hesjedal has had a jump in the voting over the past 24 hours, making this race still extremely close. Once again, it is a mountain biker versus a road racer.

The Individual Performance competition has boiled down to a two-way race between team mates Plaxton and Premont. Plaxton leads, but by the smallest of margins - 10 or 15 votes could change this one. This is the final update until the Awards are announced.

If you haven't voted, click the Vote! button in the upper right corner of your browser screen. Voting closes at noon EST Monday.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.