Canadian Cyclist


December 8/08 11:08 am - Coach Velikonja Cycling Team 2009 Announcement

Posted by Editoress on 12/8/08

Coach Velikonja Cycling 2009

The Coach Velikonja Cycling is pleased to announce their team roster and sponsors for 2009. 2008 was a very successful year, with the Team winning the Ontario Road Team Standings. The team will be in its seventh year for 2009, and continues to grow each year. 2009 will see a growth in our development team with a focus on the Junior and Cadet categories. The team will have an elite Senior 1/2 team made up predominantly of Espoir-age riders. Finally, the team will also have a fairly large Masters team. Coach Velikonja Cycling will ride Ontario events but also do some races in Quebec, New York State and Michigan. Canadian Nationals will be a big focus for many of the riders.

The team's Sponsors and Roster for 2009:


Coach - Endurance Athlete Coaching
Ted Velikonja - Portfolio Manager
CIBC Wood Gundy - Investment Firm
Mackenzie Mutual Funds
All Seasons Sports - Bicycles and Accessories Real Estate Developers
Camvest Energy - Alternative Energy Solutions
Projectcore Inc - Real Estate Developers
RWF Bron - Heavy Equipment

Riders for 2009:

Minime (under 15) & Cadets (under 17)
Julie Campbell (MTB)
Ben Perry (Road/Track/Cyclocross)
Brandon Etzl (Road/Track/Cyclocross)
Josh Thomas (MTB)
Aaron Thomas (MTB)
Stacey Forbes (MTB)
Jason King (Road/Track)
Ian Turnbull (Road)
Erin Dowswell (Road)
Wil l Simmonds (Road)

Juniors (under 19)
Stephanie Bester (Road/Track)
Brent Campbell (MTB/Road)
Trevor Dickenson Cadet (Road/Track)
Allan Leparskas (Track/Road)
Emily McKenzie-Picot Track/Road
Sarah McKenzie-Picot (Track/Road)
Allastair Thompson (Road)
David Campbell (Road/Track)

Espoir (under 23)
Ashley Barson (MTB/Track)
Vince De Jong (Road/Track)
Steve Meyer (Road/Track)
Alex McCallum (Road)
Ricardo Perea (Road)
Melanie Bernier (MTB/Road)
Thomas Hums (Road/Track)

Blair Purvis (Road)

Masters Men
Jason Evaraert (MTB/Road)
Craig Vedova (MTB/Road)
Greg Palmer (Road/MTB/Cyclocross)
Leo St. Germain (Road)
David Starrs (Road)
Rob Anderson (Road/Cyclocross)
Peter Kofman (Road/Cyclocross)
Ted Velikonja (Road)
Steve Smith (Road)
Glen Campbell (MTB)
Andrew McRae (MTB)
Mike Lewell (Road)
Doug Jamieson (Road)
John de Boer (Road)
Joel Cash (Road)
Will Vandenberg (Road)
Ron Vanderkant (MTB)

Masters Women
Andrea Bacik (Road/MTB/Cyclocross)
Lori Kofman (Road/MTB)
Rhonda Hall Couch (Road/Cyclocross)
Moe O'Hare (MTB)
Michelle Jackman (MTB/Cyclocross)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.