Canadian Cyclist


April 6/09 19:31 pm - Grand Prix de Dottignies (brief)

Posted by Editoress on 04/6/09

The women of Cervélo TestTeam put out a very strong team performance today in the Grand Prix de Dottignies. Early into the race, Claudia Hausler went out on a solo break, only to be caught after 20km out on her own. Many attacks followed throughout the race, until 30km from the finish when Sarah Duster, together with Trixi Worrack (Nürnberger Versicherung) and Chantal Blaak (, broke away from the pack.

"Our Sport Director Manel Lacambra told me to try something in the final" said Sarah Düster. "I was taking it easy in the breakaway because I knew that our sprinter Kirsten Wild was behind me. In the last kilometres I felt strong and decided to break away and I won solo. I need to say thanks to my teammates, as they were so unbelievably strong today; everybody was good. I was really tired this morning after the hard race yesterday, but during the race I felt better and better and I'm really happy to have won."

Report courtesy Cervélo TestTeam

Belgium - 126.41 km
1 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervelo TestTeam 3:24
2 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung at 0:38
3 Chantal Blaak ((Ned) s.t.
4 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervelo Testteam 2:10
5 Rachelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
6 Martine Bras (Ned) Selle Italia Ghezzi
7 Emma Johansson (Swe) Red Sun Cycling Team
8 Julia Martisova (Rus) Gauss RDZ Ormu - Colnago
9 Pascale Jeuland (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope
10 Sophie Creux (Fra) ESGL 93 - GSD Gestion
11 Tania Belvederesi (Ita) Gauss RDZ Ormu - Colnago
12 Ludivine Henrion (Bel) Red Sun Cycling Team
13 Ine Beyen (Bel) Topsport Vlaaneren Thompson Ladies Team
14 Marta Vilajosana Andreu (Esp) Team Dila' Kuota
15 Diana Ziliute (Ltu) Safi -Pasta Zara Titanedi
16 Eva Lutz (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
17 Martina Zwick (Ger) Koga Miyata CT
18 Carmen McEllis (USA) S.C. Michela Fanini Record Rox
19 Marieke Van Wanrou (Ned) DSB Bank - LTO
20 Annelies Van Doorslaer (Bel) Lotto-Belisol Ladiesteam
all s.t.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.