Canadian Cyclist


November 6/10 13:07 pm - National CycloCross Championships: U23 Men UPDATES

Posted by Editoress on 11/6/10

U23 Men will race for 50 minutes


Evan Guthrie (Rocky Mountain Bicycles) got the holeshot and is currently (now on  Lap 2) at the front of a small group that has ~ 5 sec on a chase group. 

In the lead bunch is Simon Lambert-Lemay (Spidertech p/b Planet Energy), Evan McNneely (EMD Serono - Specialized CC) and another rider wearing Rocky Mountain kit


Lap 3 (1:13 pm EST)


As they start the 3rd lap, Evan McNeely (EMD Serono - Specialized CC) has fone off the front and now has a 10 sec lead on 3 chasers: Evan Guthrie (Rocky Mountain Bicycles), Garrett McLeod (Team H&R Block) and Jared Stafford (BikeSports Racing Team)

Simon Lambert-Lemay (Spidertech) has been having trouble on the climbs and has dropped well back


Lap 4 (1:22 pm EST)

Halfway through the 4th lap.  McNeely has extended hi lead and now has 25 sec on Stafford who is alone in 2nd.  A chase group of 3 is at another 5 sec: Zachary Hughes (Norco Factory), McLeod and Guthrie.


Lap 5 (1:36 pm EST)

Late in the 5th lap now and McNeely's lead is 30 sec on Stafford. McLeod is 3rd at 40 sec, Hughes 4th at 46 sec and Guthrie 5th at 50 sec


Lap 6 (1:38 pm EDT)

Not change in the order of the top 5. Gaps are getting bigger between 2nd and 3rd.  Guthrie has put more distance between him and the chasers






1 Evan Mcneely (ON) EMD Serono/Specialized CC
2 Jared Stafford (ON) BikeSports Racing Team

3 Garrett McLeod (NS) Team H&R Block

4 Zachary Hughes (ON) Norco Factory Team/The Hub Race Team

5 Evan Guthrie (BC) Rocky Mountain Bicycles Factory Team

6 Conor O`Brien (ON) EMD Serono/Specialized CC

7 Mackenzie Carson (AB) Juventus Cycling Club

8 Jérémy Martin (QC) Rocky Mountain Bicycles Factory Team

9 Mitch Bailey (ON) Jetpower

10 Andrew L`Esperance (NS) Cyclesmith Cycling Club/Trek Store Race Team



Large Map




Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.