Canadian Cyclist


November 10/10 15:02 pm - Clara Hughes Inducted into Canada's Sports Hall of Fame

Posted by Editoress on 11/10/10

Gary Lunn, the Minister of State for Sport, announced today the 2010 inductees to Canada's Sports Hall of Fame:

Canada's athletes are an enormous source of pride for all Canadians, and there is no doubt that this past year, Canada has had much to celebrate. Our Government is proud to support and promote the dedication and commitment of our elite athletes. We are also very pleased to celebrate their many achievements, including the induction of this year's honourees into Canada's Sports Hall of Fame.

This year, the Hall of Fame welcomes athletes Jacques Villeneuve, Kyle Shewfelt, Patrick Roy, Chantal Petitclerc, Clara Hughes, and Jean-Luc Brassard, as well as builders Roger Jackson and Bob Ackles, as its newest members.

As Minister of State (Sport), I would like to congratulate this year's inductees into Canada's Sports Hall of Fame. Your drive and commitment to excellence have taken you to the pinnacle of your sport, and from now on, generations of Canadians who visit the Hall of Fame will be reminded of you and inspired by your achievements. I would also like to commend everyone involved with Canada's Sports Hall of Fame on the work they do to promote and pay tribute to our fantastic athletes.


Press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.