Canadian Cyclist


November 2/12 20:41 pm - UCI Announces First Registrations for 2013 ProTour & Pro Conti Teams

Posted by Editoress on 11/2/12

The UCI has announced the eight ProTour (First Division) and 13 Professional Continental (Second Division) teams that have met all criteria for 2013 registration.  A number of other teams will have to provide further documentation to the Licence Commission:  AG2R La Mondiale, Euskaltel-Euskadi, Garmin Sharp, (Former) Rabobank and Team Saxo-Tinkoff, as well as a candidate team from the second division (Team Argos-Shimano) and also those which are ranked between 16th and 20th in the ranking of sporting value (FDJ and Lotto Belisol).  The teams Katusha, Movistar Team and RadioShackNissan will also be heard by the Licence Commission in accordance with article 2.15.071 of the regulations.

The teams that have been registered are:

UCI ProTeams (First Division)

Astana Pro Team (Kazakhstan)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Cannondale (Italy)
Lampre – Merida (Italy)
Omega Pharma - Quick Step Cycling Team (Belgium)
ORICA GreenEdge (Australia)
Sky ProCycling (Great Britain)
Vacansoleil DCM Pro Cycling Team (Netherlands)

UCI Professionnel Continental Teams (Second Division)

Accent Jobs - Wanty (Belgium)
Androni Giocattoli (Italy)
Caja Rural (Spain)
CCC Polsat Polkowice (Poland)
Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (France)
IAM Cycling (Switzerland)
Landbouwkrediet - Euphony (Belgium)
Sojasun (France)
Team Europcar (France)
Team Netapp - Endura (Germany)
Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise (Belgium)
UnitedHealthCare Professional Cycling Team (USA)
Vini Fantini (Italy)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.