Cycling BC website header
2009 Cycling BC Awards Evening & Nominations
Nominations Due: Sunday, November 1st
 Awards Night: Friday, November 20th
Vote Online for Annual Awards
Each year Cycling BC recognizes Athletes, Coaches and Volunteers who have made a substantial contribution to the sport of Cycling . This year, Cycling BC has simplified the process for making a nomination and voting for your favourite nominee.Visit our awards page to cast your vote.
Award Categories
Awards Banquet
The 2009 Award winners will be notified at the beginning of November  and be presented with their award at the 2009 Awards Banquet  held on Friday November 20th, 2009 at the Heritage Hall. Tickets are $30 each and includes a catered meal. Tickets can be purchased from the Cycling BC office or via email at .
Cycling BC Hall of Fame
In 2007, Cycling BC launched a Cycling BC Hall Fame to the organization, recognizing BC athletes who have become outstanding heroes in the sport of Cycling.
In 2008 we inducted Cycling Athletes who are currently inducted into the BC Sports Hall of Fame, these include William "Torchy" Peden (1966), Brian Walton (2006), Jim Davies (1972), Lorne "Ace" Atkinson (1997), Roger Sumner (2003), Morris Robinson (2002) and Alison Sydor (2008). 
Cycling BC would like to invite all members to nominate individuals in the following categories:
  • Athlete
  • Builder
  • Team

Click here to download the nomination form and download the criteria here.

Questions?  If you have any questions regarding the awards process, visit the Cycling BC website or contact Keith at Cycling BC (
Cycling BC
201-210 West Broadway
Vancouver BC
V5Y 3W2
Tel: (604) 737-3034
Fax: (604) 737-3141
Cycling British Columbia | 201-210 West Broadway | Vancouver | BC | V5Y 3W2 | Canada