Canadian Cyclist


March 10/06 1:13 am - 2006 NCR Bursary Recipients Announced

Posted by Editoress on 03/10/06

2006 NCR Bursary
Courtesy Ross Knight, Seenite Sports

Seenite Sports, of Ottawa, Ontario, is proud to announce the recipients of the 7th annual National Capital Region cycling bursary. The bursary provides funding to athletes that display both outstanding athletic ability and the desire to achieve greater goals. Since its conception in 2000 the bursary has granted a total $13 600.00 to 17 athletes. Continued success of the bursary is possible due the strong affiliation and partnership with our wonderful contributors, which include:

Ontario Cycling Association, Ottawa Bicycle Club, Bike Race Ottawa, Cyclelogik, The Cyclery, Kompressor Kanada, Team Velocity, Anthony and Fiona Prior, Amanda Shaw and Paul O'Blenes, Matt Tolouse, Peter Tregunno, Paul Smeulders, Eric Wright, Greg Crevier, and over 50 other contributors.

The 2006 recipients are:

Sarah Coney - $1500

Shawn Clarke - $1000

Philippe Boisvert - $700

On behalf of the bursary advisory board we thank all the sponsors for their generous contributions that enable these athletes to have both the confidence of support and the financial means to compete at events beyond the local area. Further information about the bursary is available at Seenite Sports web site


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.