Canadian Cyclist


April 30/06 7:30 am - Euro MTB Results: Sunshine Cup, Benelux Cup, CykloMAX Cup

Posted by Editoress on 04/30/06

Sunshine Cup Nals, Italy

1. Fredrik Kessiakoff (Swe) 1:39:32
2. Roel Paulissen (Bel) Giant-Racing-Team, 1:41:06
3. Mirko Pirazzoli (Ita) 1:41:18
4. Marx Torsten (Ger) 1:42:14
5. Ramon Bianchi (Ita) 1:42:28
6. Leonardo Paez (Col) 1:43:17
7. Karl Markt (Aut) 1:43:17
8. Yader Zoli (Ita) 1:43:20
9. Massimo De Bertolis (Ita) 1:43:55
10. Igor Baretto (Ita) 1:44:38
16. Ralph Naf (Sui) Multivan Merida, 1:48:03

1. Gunn-Rita Dahle (Nor) Multivan Merida, 1:12:25
2. Mary McConneloug (USA) Kenda/Seven, 1:16:47
3. Lene Byberg (Nor) Bikin'cyprus Int., 1:18:01
4. Elisabeth Osl (Aut) 1:18:53
5. Eva Lechner (Ita) 1:19:51

Benelux MTB Cup Havelte, Netherlands
Courtesy Dolphin Bike Team

The second race of the Benelux top competition was won by Dutch rider Jelmer Pietersma of the Dolphin Bike Team. Pietersma escaped together with Thijs Al halfway through the race. They made the jump for a chase group with all favorites like Belgian Filip Meirhaeghe and Australian champion Sid Taberlay, teammate of Pietersma.

Pietersma and Al extended their leading position lap by lap. In the chase group several attempts to make the jump to the leaders failed. Sid Taberlay took the benefits of the Dolphin team tactics and managed to sprint away from Peters and Meirhaeghe in the last lap.

1. Jelmer Pietersma (Ned) Dolphin Bike Team
2. Thijs Al (Ned) Bejan-Rings
3. Sid Taberlay (Aus) Dolphin Bike Team
4. Bas Peters (Ned) Binnenvaart-Merida
5. Filip Meirhaeghe (Bel) Versluys-Landbouwkrediet-Sportstech

CykloMAX XC Cup Kurim, Czech Republic

1 Jose Hermida (Esp) Multivan Merida, 2:08:15
2. Vaclav Jezek (Cze) Ceska Sportilena MTB, 2:10:14
3. Milan Speny (Cze) Multivan Merida, 2:12:12
4. Radim Korinek (Cze) Maxidek Cannondale, 2:16:37
5. Pavel Boudny (Cze) Bicy.CZ Opportunity, 2:17:53


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.