Canadian Cyclist


September 29/98 3:45 am - Road World's Team, Ontario University Series

Posted by Editor on 09/29/98

Canadian Road World's Team
(courtesy Brett Stewart, Competition Coordinator, CCA)

Senior Women:

Linda Jackson
Alison Sydor
Lyne Bessette
Sue Palmer-Komar
Leigh Hobson

Junior Women:

Genevieve Jeanson

Espoir Men:

Charles Dionne
Pascal Choquette
Paul Kelly

Junior Men:

Cory Lange
J C Pinsonneault
Martin St. Laurent

Coaching Staff:

Eric Boyer
Yury Kashirin

CCA Representative: Pierre Hutsebaut

Ontario University Race Series
(courtsey Paris Vasiliou)

The Ontario University Mountain Bike Series is in its 2nd year of existence. The series was created because mountain bike racing did not exist at the university level in Ontario, or anywhere else in Canada. The series currently has non-varsity status at the participating Universities. The series is organized and run by students and is non-profit.

There are two categories: "A" (expert/elite) and "B" (sport/beginner/1st timers), for both female and male riders. "A" category races are about 75 minutes and "B" category around 30-45 minutes in length. All students currently registered in an Ontario university are welcome to come out. All that is required is a mountain bike in working order and of course a helmet. Our website can be found at:


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.