Canadian Cyclist


May 6/06 8:36 am - NORBA #1: MTN Cross Qualifiers

Posted by Editoress on 05/6/06

NORBA #1 Fontana CA

Pro racing got under way with Mountain Cross qualifiers on Day One of the first round of the 2006 National Mountain Bike Series, held at Southridge Park, Fontana.

In the pro men's category, Australia's Jared Rando (Giant/Michelin) finished ahead of US riders Cody Warren (C-Dub Racing) and Rich Houseman (Yeti/Fox Racing). Dale Holmes (KHS), 35, of Great Britain finished fourth.

The pro women's category was won by Leana Gerrard (Bear Naked/Cannondale) ahead of South African rider Joanna Petterson (Morewood Bikes) and April Lawyer (Maxxis).

Pro Women
1. Leana Gerrard (USA) Bear Naked/Cannondale Mtb
2. Joanna Petterson (RSA) Morewood Bikes
3. April Lawyer (USA) Maxxis
4. Wendy Reynolds (USA) Beqar Naked/Cannondale/Sport Legs
5. Anka Martin (RSA) Honda/Ironhorse
6. Jessica Vogt (USA) Turner/Wahoos
7. Carmen Marin (USA)
DNF. Tara Llanes (USA) Giant Pearl Izumi

Pro Men
1. Jared Rando (Aus) Giant/Michelin
2. Cody Warren (USA) C-Dub Racing
3. Rich Houseman (USA) Yeti/Fox Racing Factory Team
4. Dale Holmes (GBr) Khs Bicycles
5. James Schwanke (USA) Kenda Utopia Sdg
6. Brian Schmith (USA)
7. Christopher Herndon (USA) Cane Creek
8. Lars Sternberg (USA) Fluidride/Ironhorse
9. Mike King (USA)
10. Mike Haderer (USA) Foxshox/Yeti/Easton/Michelin
11. John Kirkcaldie (NZl) Team Maxxis
12. Amiel Cavalier (Aus) Giant/Sram/Rockshox/Smith
13. Ryan Condrashoff (USA) Planetx/Michelin
14. Des Curry (NZl) Odi/Smith/Romic
15. Sean Mcclendon (USA) Aventcycles/Bombshell/Smith
16. Cole Bangert (USA) Morewood Bikes
17. Robin Baloochi (USA) Commencal
18. Geritt Beytagh (USA) Morewood
19. Max Nelson (USA) Odi Southridge
20. Garrick Anderson (USA) Avent/Bombshell
21. Ian Odom (USA) Chumba Racing
22. Sven Martin (RSA) Homda/Ironhorse
23. Jeff Evans (USA) Khs/Utopia
24. Sean Methven (USA) Turner/661
25. Jonathan Neethling (RSA) Morewood
26. Curtis Zamora (USA) Romic/Downfast
27. Steve Wentz (USA) Turner/Wahoos
28. Daniel Umland (USA)
29. Jonathan Canfield (USA) Honda/Ironhorse
30. Orlando Martinez (Cub) Go Bis
31. Drew Powers (USA) Staats/Gamut
32. Kyle Adams (USA) Odi/Southridge
DNF. David Klaassenvanoorschot (USA) KHS Bicycles


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.