Canadian Cyclist


August 21/06 1:58 am - U.S. Crit Champs, Mt Washington Hillclimb, Track Challenge

Posted by Editor on 08/21/06

U.S. National Criterium Championships - Downer's Grove Village, Illinois

1 Hilton Clake (Aus) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team 2:15:33
2 Brad Huff (USA) Team TIAA-CREF
3 Tony Cruz (USA) Toyota-United Pro Cycling Team
4 Dan Schmatz (USA) Kodakgallery.Com/ Sierra Nevada Pro Cycling
5 Emile Abraham (Tri) AEG-Toshiba-Jetnetwork Pro Cycling Team
6 Jeffery Hopkins (Aus) Jittery Joe's - Zero Gravity Pro Cycling Team
7 Alex Candelario (USA) Jelly Belly Cyling Team
8 Davide Frattini (Ita) Colavita Olive Oil-Sutter Home Winery C.T.
9 Frank Pipp (USA) Targetraining Cycling Team
10 Mark McCormack (USA) Colavita Olive Oil-Sutter Home Winery C.T.

11 Zach Bell (Can) Rite Aid Pro Cycling
42 Martin Gilbert (Can) Kodakgallery.Com/ Sierra Nevada Pro Cycling
44 Mark Walters (Can) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team
58 Dominique Perras (Can) Kodakgallery.Com/ Sierra Nevada Pro Cycling
61 Dustin Macburnie (Can) Targetraining Cycling Team
65 Gord Fraser (Can) Health Net Presented By Maxxis all s.t.

1 Theresa Cliff-Ryan (USA) Verducci Breakaway 1:16:40
2 Laura Van Gilder (USA) Team Lipton
3 Mackenzie Dickey (USA) Aaron's Corp Furn
4 Shontell Gauthier (USA) Team Joy
5 Brenda Lyons (USA) Victory Brewing
6 Anna Webb (USA) Karl Strauss/SDBC
7 Candice Blickem (USA) Aaron's Corp Furn
8 Rebecca Larson (USA) Aaron's Corp Furn
9 Kelly Benjamin (USA) Cheerwine
10 Kacey Manderfield (USA) Wolverine/Redken all s.t.

Mount Washington Hillclimb - New Hampshire

12.3 km

1 Tyler Hamilton 52:21
2 Ned Overend at 2:20
3 Ian Ayers 6:12
4 Joseph Moody 7:26
5 Ryan Robinson 7:34
6 Matty O'Keefe 8:13
7 Paul Runyon 9:28
8 Jason Harpp 11:37
9 Patrick Bush 11:55
10 Tim Tapply 12:10

24 Sue Schlatter 16:16

National Track Challenge (Juniors and Masters)

It is with great pleasure, that the National Cycling Centre - Atlantic Canada and it's partners, invite you to the National Track Challenge for Juniors and Masters. This event will take place during the last 2 days of the Tim Hortons National Track Championships at the Caisse populaire Dieppe Vélodrome. This event will see pack events such as points, scratch, and elimination as well as keirin events for the sprinters.

"With the new Canadian Championships' format separating elite and junior/master categories, we felt it was important not to forget them in Dieppe" says Andrew Scott, organizer of these Championships. "We have many good juniors in Atlantic Canada, namely, our 6 recent medalists at the Junior National Championships in Bromont. It is important they see the best riders in the country as well as have an extra opportunity to race on the track."

This event will be under a Challenge format and will crown an omnium champion at the end of the 2 days. For more details, please, consult the attached - document.

C'est avec grand plaisir que le Centre national de cyclisme - Canada atlantique et ses partenaires, vous invite au Défi National sur piste Junior et Maitres. Cette épreuve se déroulera durant les deux derniers jours des Championnats canadiens Tim Hortons sur piste au Vélodrome Caisse populaire Dieppe. Au programme, on y retrouvera des épreuves de peloton tel le course aux points, le scratch, l'élimination et le keirin pour les sprinteurs.

" Avec le nouveau format des Championnats canadiens séparant les catégories elites des juniors et maitres, nous pensions qu'il était important de ne pas les oublié à Dieppe " mentionne Andrew Scott, organisateur des Championnats. " Nous avons plusieurs juniors en Atlantique que nous devons mettre en valeur, entre autres, nos 6 médaillés des récents Championnats canadiens junior à Bromont. Il est important qu'ils aient des opportunités de courir d'avantage sur piste et qu'ils voient les meilleurs au pays. "

Cet événement se déroulera sous un format Challenge et le champion sera déterminé selon le classement général des deux jours. Pour de plus amples détails. Consultez le document ci-joint.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.