Canadian Cyclist


November 19/06 8:09 am - Canadians on the Podium in U.S. 'Cross

Posted by Editor on 11/19/06

Rad Cup, USGP #5 Lakewood, Washington, November 18th

Photos by Claire Bonin

Elite Men
1 Ryan Trebon (Kona)59:50
2 Tim Johnson (Cannondale/ 0:05
3 Geoff Kabush (Maxxis)0:46
4 Ben Jacques-Maynes (
5 Jonathan Baker0:58
6 Barry Wicks (Kona)
7 Todd Wells (Team GT)both s.t.
8 Mark McCormack (Clif Bar)1:52
9 Matt Shriver (Sonic)1:59
10 Adam Craigs.t.
11 Jeremy Powers (Jelly Belly)2:13
12 Andy Jacques-Maynes (California Giant Strawberries/Specialized)2:15
13 Mathieu Toulouse (Team Maxxis Cyclocross)s.t.
14 Jonny Sundt (Hagens-Berman LLP Cycling)2:29
15 Erik Tonkin (Kona)s.t.
16 Jesse Anthony (Clif Bar)2:41
17 Christopher Horner (Specialized)2:46
18 Troy Wells (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)3:12
19 Morgan Schmitt (Hagens-Berman LLP Cycling)3:15
20 Steve Tilford3:20
21 Brent Prenzlows.t.
22 Chance Noble (California Giant Strawberries/Specialized)3:30
23 Kevin Bradford-Parish (REDLINE FACTORY TEAM)
24 Carl Decker (Giant)both s.t.
25 Molly Cameron (Vanilla bicycles!)3:34
26 Russell Stevenson (Benaroya Research Institute Cycling Team)3:41
27 Kris Sneddon (Kona Lesgets)3:48
28 Nicholas Weighall (Alan Factory Cyclocross Team)4:07
29 Chris McGovern (Sonic Syclocross)4:11
30 Jamey Driscoll (FiordiFrutta Elite Cycling Team)4:20
31 Joshua Snead (HRS-Rock Lobster)4:35
32 Matt Kraus (Alan Factory Team)
33 Grant Berry (Team Rocky Mtn Chocolate Factory)
34 Brandon Dwight
35 Joey Thompson (Rocky Mtn Chocolate Factory Cycling)all s.t.
36 Andreas Hestler (Rocky Mountain Business Objects)4:40
37 Stuart Gillespie
38 Ryan Hopping ( racing)
39 Ian Mackie (BRI)all s.t.
40 Stan Jurga (Independent Fabrication/Channel Cafe)5:16
41 Bjorn Selander (Alan Factory Team)5:20
42 Ryan Iddings (Redline Factory Team)5:34
43 Ian Brown (River City Bicycles/
44 Shannon Skerritt5:42
45 Justin Robinson (California Giant Strawberries/Specialized)
46 Kevin Hulick (Vanilla Bicycles)both s.t.
47 Whitey Debroux6:09
48 Michael Gallagher (U S Armed Forces)6:20
49 Brady Kappius (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)6:37
50 Mike Easter (Nonstop Ciclismo)s.t.
51 Troy Kilgore (Boulder Cycle Sport)6:50
52 Jesse Giordano7:09
53 Taylor Kneuven (Harshman Wealth/ Primus Mootry)s.t.
54 John Behrens (Celo Pacific/
55 Mitchell Peterson (Devo)7:52
56 Sven Sturm (TREK Red Truck Ale)7:57
57 Evan Plews (Capitol Subaru Cycling)s.t.
58 Jonathan Gormick (Steed Cycles/SRAM/
59 Ryan Barthel (Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory)8:25
60 Damian Schmitt (Hagens Berman Cycling LLP)
61 Scott Carlile (Sunnyside Sports)both s.t.
62 Kristopher Holden (Vertical Earth)8:42
63 Zoltan Tisza (Rocky Mountain/AXIS)9:22
64 Luke Brechwald (Sonic U23)1 lap down
65 Dan Neyens (Hagens-Berman LLP Cycling)1 lap down
66 Nick Friesen (Pedalhead Roadworks)1 lap down
67 Duncan McGovern1 lap down
68 John-Christian Flack (The Valley Athletic Club)1 lap down
69 Zac Daab (Hup United)1 lap down
70 Phil Grove (Hagens Berman Cycling)1 lap down
71 Scott Malone (Steed Cycles / SRAM / lap down
72 Bill Olson (Sun Valley Road & DIrt)1 lap down
73 Shaun Adamson (Juventus)1 lap down
74 Nathan Bannerman (Bicycle Centers Racing)1 lap down
75 Colt Mcelwaine (NERD Cycling)1 lap down
76 Mike Bidniak (Juventus)1 lap down
77 Scott McGregor (Steed Cycles / SRAM)1 lap down
78 Jon Hansen (Sunnyside Sports)1 lap down
79 Scott Kelly (Freewheel Cycle/Opus/McMaster Cycling)1 lap down
80 John Meehan (Iowa City Cycling Club)1 lap down
81 David Fleischhauer (Sonic U23)1 lap down
DNF Kevin Noiles (MASI-ADOBE)
DNF Christopher Pietrzak (Porcupine/Specialized)
DNF David Richter (Redline)
DNF Michael Hosey (Soulcraft)
DNF Matt Wittler (Sierra Express)
Elite Women
1 Katie Compton (Spike Professional/Primus Mootry)41:52
2 Lyne Bessette ( s.t.
3 Wendy Simms (Kona)0:43
4 Georgia Gould (Luna Women's MTB Team)s.t.
5 Kerry Barnholt (Tokyo Joe's / Maxxis)1:10
6 Katerina Nash (Luna Women's MTB Team)s.t.
7 Rhonda Mazza (Team S&M/Vanilla Bicycles)1:57
8 Melissa Thomas (Team Maxxis)2:18
9 Sarah Kerlin (Velo Bella-Kona)2:24
10 Rachel Lloyd (Proman/Paradigm)2:28
11 Megan Monroe (Sports Garage-BMC)2:36
12 Sue Butler (River City Bicycles)2:44
13 Wendy Williams (River City Bicycles)s.t.
14 Maureen Brunoroy (Independent Fabrication/Wheelworks)2:47
15 Tara Ross (Cheerwine)2:57
16 Kristi Berg (Team Group Health)3:18
17 Ann Knapp (KONA)3:35
18 Brigette Stoick (River City Bicycles)3:57
19 Kathy Sherwin (Ford Cycling)3:59
20 Amanda Shaw (Team Biovail)4:02
21 Erin Kassoy (Velo Bella-Kona)s.t.
22 Anna Milkowski (Velo Bella-Kona)4:16
23 Dellys Starr (Sports Garage)4:37
24 Catherine Johnson (Pro Peloton Racing)4:40
25 Megan Elliot (Specialized)4:55
26 Sami Fournier (Organic Athlete/Sunnyside Sports)s.t.
27 Ingrid Spies (Recycled Cycles)5:01
28 Hollie McGovern (Sonic Cyclocross)5:08
29 Catherine Wahlberg5:43
30 Shannon Holden (Velo Bella- Kona)6:08
31 Dorothy Wong (Figueroa Farms-Redline-MS Society (
32 Jadine Riley (Team Group Health)6:21
33 Lea Stralka (Byrne Invent)s.t.
34 Jaymie McGowan (Oak Bay Bikes)7:07
35 Jennifer Gersbach (Tokyo Joe's)7:53
36 Karen Watson (McMaster Cycling Club)8:11
DNF Tela Crane (Sonic U23)
DNF Nicola Mann (Ti Cycles/Avanti Racing)
DNF Allison Beall (Emde Sports)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.