Canadian Cyclist


November 28/06 7:20 am - CC Awards Update

Posted by Editor on 11/28/06

CC Awards Update

It is just over 4 days since voting began for the tenth annual Canadian Cyclist of the Year Awards, and already we are approaching 1000 votes cast!

In the Women's category national mountain bike champion Marie-Helene Premont continues to lead, but national road and time trial champion Alex Wrubleski is still close behind, and this race could quickly change.

The Men's category has seen a change in the lead, with Pan Am mountain bike champion Max Plaxton overtaking ProTour rider Ryder Hesjedal a few hours ago. However, this race is almost a tie, so it is still wide open.

Premont still leads the Best Individual Performance category, but both Plaxton and Hesjedal are very close (and national 'Cross champion Greg reain and Beauce stage winner Andrew Pinfold are also still in contention).

Cast your vote by clicking on the Vote! button in the upper right corner of your browser window.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.