Canadian Cyclist


December 15/06 7:23 am - Jittery Joe's Finalizes 2007 Team Roster: David Veilleux New Addition

Posted by Editoress on 12/15/06

Jittery Joe's Finalizes 2007 Team Roster
Courtesy Jittery Joe's Professional Cycling Team

The Jittery Joe's Professional Cycling Team has finalized its roster for next season by keeping five riders from 2006 and adding eight new riders.

Returning to the team from last year are Australians Jeff Hopkins and Trent Wilson as well as Americans Neil Shirley, Evan Elken and Austin King. Also returning to the team after spending two years with Navigators is Colombian climber Cesar Grajales who made a name for himself when he won the Brasstown Bald stage of Tour of Georgia in a Jittery Joe's jersey in 2004. And returning to The Bean Team after a one-year hiatus with Nerac-OLP is Thad Dulin.

New riders for 2007 include Matt Shriver from TargeTraining, Australian Tommy Nankervis from Priority Health, Australian Cody Stevenson from FRF Couriers-Caravello, 2006 Canadian espoir road race and time trial national champion David Veilleux, 2006 Sun Tour runner-up and Australian mountain bike national champion Chris Jongewaard, and neo pro Tim Henry.

"We have put together the strongest squad that Jittery Joe's has had in our six year history," said Micah Rice, Team Manager, "we will be a contender in any race we attend whether it be a fast criterium like the Athens Twilight or a grueling stage race like the Tour de Georgia."

The team has a host of riders with lots of big race experience as well as some neo pros. The team will have six Americans, five Australians, one Colombian and one Canadian.

2007 Jittery Joe's Cycling Team:

Thad Dulin
Evan Elken
Cesar Grajales
Tim Henry
Jeff Hopkins
Chris Jongewaard
Austin King
Tommy Nankervis
Neil Shirley
Matt Shriver
Cody Stevenson
David Veilleux
Trent Wilson
Director-Jesse Lawler


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.