Canadian Cyclist


January 26/99 8:19 am - 99 Buyer's Guide Online, Quebec Awards

Posted by Editor on 01/26/99

1999 Buyer's Guide Online

Our 1999 Buyer's Guide is now up and running. Complete specs in a searchable database for over 1,000 bicycles of all types can be found at The Buyer's Guide. This year we have added hotlinks to the websites of all bike companies in the Guide (those that have websites, that is).

Cycling Wins Québec Sports Top Awards
(courtesy Pierre Thibault, FQSC)

Three of the eight finalists from the Québec Cycling Sports Federation (FQSC) won overall titles at the annual award ceremony of Sports Québec, held at the Palais des Congrès de Montréal on January 22.

Louise Lalonde won the "Official of the Year" award against two other finalists in gymnastics and ice hockey.

The Grand Prix de Beauce won the "International Event of the Year" award against the Raid Pierre-Harvey in mountain bike and the Bell Tennis Challenge.

In the "Canadian Event of the Year" category, the Classique Québec-Montréal won the title against the Canadian Track and Field Championships and the Ford Beach Volleyball Challenge.

The FQSC had also four other finalists this year: Joseph-Tino Rossi in the "Volunteer of the Year" category, Eric Van Den Eynde in the "Coach of the Year" category, Jean-Charles Pinsonnault in the "Canadian Level Male Athlete of the Year" category and Geneviève Jeanson in the "Canadian Level Female Athlete of the Year" category.

Sports Québec has given the following awards to FQSC members prior to 1998:

Marc Lemay, "Volunteer of the Year", 1980 and 1994
Louise Lalonde, "Official of the Year", 1989
Mardis Cyclistes de Lachine, "Canadian Level Event of the Year", 1997


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.