Canadian Cyclist


January 10/07 9:51 am - Nominations Open for CAAWS Breakthrough Awards

Posted by Editor on 01/10/07

Nominations Open for CAAWS Breakthrough Awards

The CAAWS Women and Sport Breakthrough Awards are presented bi-annually to outstanding nominees who have used innovative ideas and alternative approaches to encourage and enable more girls and women to participate/lead/coach in sport and physical activity. The Breakthrough Awards recognize the achievements of those individuals and organizations that have challenged the traditional limits to participation in Sport and Physical Activity, and have empowered girls and women to participate more fully. Awards are presented in five categories:

* Individual or Participant Award (Community /Provincial Level or National Level)
* Media Award (Community/Provincial Level or National Level)
* Organization Award (Community/Provincial Level or National Level)
* Youth Award
* Marion Lay "Herstorical" Award

Tell us about the outstanding people who deserve special recognition. Honouring an individual and/or organization with a Breakthrough Award nomination.

For more information please visit the CAAWS website

Deadline for nominations: February 28, 2007 - 5:00 PM (EST)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.