Canadian Cyclist


March 4/07 9:34 am - dEVo Spring Series

Posted by Editoress on 03/4/07

March 4th - dEVo Spring Series
Courtesy Jeremy Storie

Day was a mix of clouds and a bit of sun with only a sprinkling of rain on the last lap of the A race. Turn out was 224 riders to start the BC season off with a bang. Thanks to all the volunteers and to Louis Garneau and Powerbar as sponsors of Escape velocity and dEvo.

A race - 17 laps, 104 km
1. Cam Evans (Symmetrics)
2. Marsh Cooper (Symmetrics)
3. Ryan Anderson (Trek/Red Truck Ale)
4. Christian Meier (Symmetrics)
5. Andrew Kyle (AviaWest)

B race - 14 laps, 87 km
1. Maurizio Giraldi
2. Jasper Steinhausen
3. Jenny Trew (Giant Women's team)
4. Cody Campbell (dEVo)
5. Jonathan Page (Escape Velocity)*

C race - 9 laps, 56 km
1. Zeb Piggot-Duggan
2. Nathan Wallace
3. Tony Zachery
4. Terry Dillon
5. Scott Vigliotti

Novice race - 4 laps, 25 km
1. Drew Rickard
2. May Jung
3. Patrick Fergusson (dEVo)
4. Marie Devantier
5. Laura Cullen

* Jonathan Page finished second in the sprint but was relegated to last in the lead break for centre line violation during final sprint.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.