Canadian Cyclist


March 18/07 8:52 am - dEVo Spring Road Race Series

Posted by Editoress on 03/18/07

dEVo Spring Road Race Series
Courtesy Jeremy Storie

FONT COLOR="#0033FF">Saturday March 17th

On another day reminiscent of last weekend's Armstrong deluge, the riders headed out on a brand new course. The rain continued to decimate the fields and both the B and C groups finished in tight bunch gallops with the A field succumbing to the Symmetrics juggernaut.

A Group - 8 laps/128 km

1. Jeff Sherstobitoff (Symmetrics)
2. Marsh Cooper (Symmetrics)
3. Zach Bell (Symmetrics)
4. John Tsilemos (Coastal)
5. John Tolkamp (Escape Velocity)

B Group - 6 laps/96 km
1. Lloyd Thomas (Team Whistler)
2. Mike Boehm (Team Whistler)
3. Anselmo Rossiello (Coastal)
4. Colin Hale (Coastal)
5. Jenny Trew (Giant Women's Team)

C Group - 4 laps/64 km
1. Mathew Campbell
2. Mike Laxdal (Integrale)
3. Richard Kozak (Escape Velocity)
4. Derek Ferguson
5. Mark Rainer

FONT COLOR="#0033FF">Sunday March 18th

The day started with a mild mist and the entire race, save the last few laps of the A race, had dry and quite warm weather. The Bradner course is probably one of the toughest of the month with relentless rolling hills which are situated to allow the riders to get very little rhythm with the course. All groups ended in solo or small bunch finishes.

A Group - 14 laps/126 km
1. Marsh Cooper (Symmetrics)
2. Jeff Sherstobitoff (Symmetrics)
3. Chris Diafuku (WWU)
4. Cam Evans (Symmetrics)
5. Tim Abercrombie (Escape Velocity)

B Group - 10 laps/90 km
1. Chris Reynolds (CVC)
2. Tony Routley (Team Whistler)
3. Jenny Trew (Giant Women's Team)
4. Andrew Lea
5. Colin Hale (Coastal)

C Group - 6 laps/54 km
1. Nathan Wallace
2. Derek Ferguson
3. Colin Campbell
4. John Livingstone
5. Mark Rainer


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.