Canadian Cyclist


March 21/07 10:39 am - EMD Serono Cyclelogik 2007 Team

Posted by Editor on 03/21/07

EMD Serono Cyclelogik 2007 Team

EMD Serono Cyclelogik racing announces its 2007 roster today. Building on its 2006 success of 53 podium finishes and 21 victories, the team hopes to have a big impact on racing in Ottawa and the surrounding area by strengthening both its women and men's teams.

Returning riders include Mike Flavell and Sarah Coney, who both represented Ontario at the Canadian Championships. The team is excited for the prospects of some of its new riders as well, including Chloe St-Arnaud Watt and Keir Plaice. The team hopes to add to these strong results in 2007 with new riders on both the senior men and women and master men and women teams.

Known in 2006 as Serono Cyclelogik Racing, the team will now race under the name EMD Serono Cyclelogik, reflective of corporate level changes with its returning title sponsor. As a reflection of EMD Serono's commitment to both this team and overall health and wellness as it specifically pertains to Multiple Sclerosis, the team will once again participate in MS Tours in Ottawa, the Outaouais, and Toronto.

"We had a great season in 2006 both in terms of the team's results and our success in building awareness of the importance of leading a healthy and active lifestyle. By enhancing our investment in the team, we hope to build on our commitment to amateur athletics and to supporting people with Multiple Sclerosis across Canada" commented Bernard Fortier, National Training Manager for EMD Serono.

Following a few early season classics, the team will host its own race, the Calabogie Road Classic on April 28th. After a successful inaugural race last year, the team will be back at the Calabogie Motorsports Park for a multi-category regional race. More info is available on the race at

The team will then shift focus towards major Ottawa events such as the Ottawa Bicycle Club (OBC) Grand Prix and the Italian Festival Grand Prix. Beyond Ottawa, the focus will primarily be Ontario and Quebec Cups, Provincial Championships and major regional races, including Green Mountain in Vermont and the National Championships.

In addition to EMD Serono and Cyclelogik, the team is pleased to welcome back returning sponsors, including Maxxis, Time, Smith, Endurance Nutrition, Wavertree, Opus, HyperNet, Westboro Chiropractic, and Otto's Subaru. In addition, the team is proud to welcome new sponsorship support from Solefit Orthotics, Casco, and Sugoi Canada.

Full Roster:

Senior Men: Mike Flavell, Dom Guiver, Keir Plaice

Master Men: Paul Chedore, Dan Coldrey, David Gazsi, Andrew Kruger, Alistair Scott, Andrew Lees, Ian Fraser, Stephen Riby, Mark Roundell, Tom Stevens

Women: Stephanie Adams, Cathy Allison, Sarah Coney, Margot Hall, Lisa O'Connor, Jen Simpson, Chloe St-Arnaud-Watt.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.