Canadian Cyclist


March 26/07 10:53 am - dEVo Racing Results

Posted by Editor on 03/26/07

dEVo Racing - BC
Courtesy Jeremy Storie

March 25, 2007

Well it finally arrived - the sun that is - and it was a glorious day of racing on a deceptively tough 7 km circuit, which featured a short steep 400m climb to the finish and increasing headwinds on the flat Zero Ave section.

In the A's the La-Z-Boy Cycling Team made their first appearance of the Spring and placed 3 in the top five. Trek/Red Truck Ale's Ryan Anderson was the primary aggressor all day on the climb, besting last year's winner Will Routley of Symmetrics as 4 riders stayed away for the last 5 laps to contest the sprint. In the B's it was dEVo's 17 year old strongman Cody Campbell who was represented in every move of the day and led home, by 20-30 meters, his four other breakaway companions.

In the C race a large pack was whittled down to 10 at the finish but it was Derek Ferguson easily taking the win up the final pitch. The Novice race has 18 competitors and it did not disappoint, with Drew Rickard picking up the win in a fairly tight sprint finish.

A Group 20 laps 140 km

1. Ryan Anderson Trek/Red Truck Ale
2. Will Routley Symmetrics
3. Jamie Sparling La-Z-Boy Cycling Team
4. Rob Britton La-Z-Boy Cycling Team
5. Trevor Connor La-Z-Boy Cycling Team

B Group 17 laps 119 km

1. Cody Campbell dEVo
2. Andrew Lea Coastal
3. Maurizio Giraldi Mighty Riders
4. David Gerth Coastal
5. Matt Potma Integrale

C Group 9 laps 63 km

1. Derek Ferguson
2. Mike Laxdal Integrale
3. Zeb Pignott-Duggan
4. John Livingstone
5. Ken Bragg

Novice Group 5 laps 35 km

1. Drew Rickard
2. Patrick Fergusson dEVo
3. Rob Kenney
4. May Jung
5. Aiden Mouellic dEVo


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.