Canadian Cyclist


April 4/07 6:19 am - Team H&R Block Announces 2007 Roster

Posted by Editor on 04/4/07

Team H&R Block Announces 2007 Roster

Team H & R Block ( had an outstanding first season in 2006 and is proud to announce the addition of new riders and new sponsors for the 2007 season.

In 2006, Team H&R Block was proud to support team member Alex Wrubleski (current Canadian National Champion - Road and Time Trial) as well as a number of other strong riders accomplished their goals.

Team H&R Block is a Calgary-based competitive road cycling team that draws on its strength from riders that hail from British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan and Ontario.

Team H & R Block is very excited to have a number of new young riders join the team for 2007. One of its primary objectives is to continue to develop promising junior and elite riders so that they can meet their full potential and long term objectives; a task critically important to the growth of the sport in Canada.

The Team will be competing across Canada and at select U.S. events for the 2007 season. The Team will focus on a number of key races for the 2007 season including the World Championships, National Championships, British Columbia Superweek, and the Alberta Provincial Championships.

The Team's elite group of riders is comprised of 15 Category 1/2 riders. These riders will lead the charge as Team H & R Block strives to be the best team in Alberta.

2007 Elite Roster (Category 1/2):

Anthony Steenburgen
Peter Lawrence
Shawn Taylor
Zane Westerbeek
Mark Foster
Jeff Bolstad
Harlee Borlee
Trevor Gunderson
Nicholas Andrichuk
Paul Kelly
Stuart Hughes
Robin Baillie
Kevin McFadzen
Dale Beaton
Cyrus Kangarloo
Chris McNeil.

Team H&R Block is also very proud to have four current National Team members join our team:
• Danielle Kenny - current Canadian Junior National Pursuit Champion
• Spencer Smitheman - current Junior National Cyclocross Champion
• Devon Smibert and Brian Cowie - Canadian record at World Paralympic cycling; and championships individual pursuit on men's tandem

2007 Womens Roster:

Danielle Kenny
Carrie Tuck
Sky Mitchell
Dianna Kennedy
Melanie Zinck

2007 Development Roster:

Dallas Morris
Gideon Kristalka
Adam Boyko
Steve Shiers
Mike Wrubleski
Finn Pedersen
Roy Andrigo
Terry Rice
Phil McDonald
Gordon Smith

Finally, Team H&R Block would like to thank its sponsors for their important support and dedication to our riders and to the sport of cycling in Canada:

H&R Block -
Student Price Card -
Direct Cash -
Blue Competition Bicycles -
HED Wheels -
Rudy Project -
DeFeet -
Hammer Nutrition -
Curious Communications Company -
Mountain View Roasterie -
Louis Garneau -
Shimano -
Aerus Composites -


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.