Canadian Cyclist


April 9/07 1:13 am - 2007 Cycle4MS Racing Team

Posted by Editor on 04/9/07

2007 Cycle4MS Racing Team

After an incredible initial year, Ontario's Cycle4MS Racing Team is ready to take on new challenges for 2007. With the Ontario Cycling Association changing the Master level racing categories, the team will face greater challenges. However, with all the 2006 roster returning with even greater motivation and increased support from ALL of the team's 2006 corporate sponsors, the team will be ready to defend the Ontario Cup and Ontario Road Race Championships they won in 2006.

Cycle4MS added 3 sponsors for 2007. Bike sponsorship is split between Ridley and Scott, and all bikes will be fully equipped with Shimano components.

The team's goals reach beyond the bike. The primary goal for the team is to raise awareness and funds for the MS Society (specifically the Halton Chapter). In 2006, the team donated close to $3000 to the Halton Chapter. On March 30th, 2007, the team donated a GOGO Scooter to the MS Society. The scooter was donated to Cycle4MS by Pride Mobility Products as part of their 2007 support program. The scooter will be used by the Halton Chapter's members and will greatly benefit those with mobility needs.

Team Roster:

Ian MacKellar
Ben Ayson
Stu McKay
Stirling McArthur
Piers Davidge
Chris Paton
Erik Davis
Paul Hornak
Pierre Perrin

Please visit the team's website ( and take some time to read about the team's sponsors and look at their websites.

2007 Sponsors:

Pepsi Access
MEDIchair Halton
Erin Mills Acura
All Canadian Self Storage
Pride Mobility Products
Shimano Canada
Ridley Bicycles
Scott Bicycles
Neworld Cycle


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.