Canadian Cyclist


April 11/07 10:01 am - Dionne Heads to Georgia

Posted by Editoress on 04/11/07

Colavita/Sutter Home Men's Cycling Team presented by Cooking Light Announces Roster for Tour de Georgia
Courtesy Colavita/Sutter Home Men's Cycling Team

The Colavita/Sutter Home Men's Cycling Team presented by Cooking Light announced its roster for the Tour de Georgia, the seven-stage, 667-mile race scheduled for April 16-22. The eight-man squad will include Irish National Champion David McCann; Charles Dionne, two-time winner of the San Francisco Grand Prix; Peter Hatton, who qualified for GE's Best Young Rider ranking throughout last year's Tour de Georgia; and Anthony Colby, whose third-place finish in the first stage at the Redlands Bicycle Classic will position him well for the challenging climbs of the Tour de Georgia, along with Davide Frattini, Tyler Wren, Gustavo Artacho, and Adam Bergman.

"We are very excited to return to the Tour de Georgia," said Director Sportif Tom Schuler. "It's an honor to be selected and we look forward to applying our stamina and climbing skills to race against some of the best cycling teams in the world."

The fifth annual Tour de Georgia begins Monday, April 16 with a 97-mile road race from Peachtree City to Macon, GA and concludes on Sunday, April 22 with a circuit race through Atlanta. Along the way, the field of 120 cyclists representing the top 15 international and domestic teams will face the legendary Clocktower Climb, with a pitch of 10-12 percent, and the run up 4,793-foot Brasstown Bald, the highest point in Georgia. Past winners of the Tour de Georgia include Lance Armstrong and Floyd Landis.

Colavita/Sutter Home Men's Cycling Team roster for Tour de Georgia:

Gustavo Artacho (Arg)
Adam Bergman (USA)
Anthony Colby (USA)
Charles Dionne (Can)
Davide Frattini (Ita)
Peter Hatton (NZl)
David McCann (Ire)
Tyler Wren (USA)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.