Canadian Cyclist


May 28/07 6:51 am - Blizzard Bike Club News

Posted by Editoress on 05/28/07

Blizzard Bike Club Fort St. John, BC

May 27th

Robin Baillie smashed the course record, Sunday, to win the 23rd running of the Blizzard 15 Mile Time Trial, held on the Montney road circuit. His time of 32:26 minutes 1:36 minutes faster than his record time from last year's win. Jolea Bilodeau won the Phoenix Trophy for Women's with a time of 42:44. Colter Young was the repeat winner for the Under 19 Trophy with 40:16.

Baillie's time of 32:26 was 3:11 minutes faster than second place Pat Ferris, a former 12 time trophy winner. 1995 trophy winner Bob Andrews was third at 38:38. Roger St. Jean was 4th at 39:31 and Colter Young 5th best time at 40:16.

Conditions were fast considering the coolish conditions and spotty rain sections

Eric Lowry was 6th at 41:33, Les Elliot 42:03, Richard Wood 42:09, Jolea Bilodeau 42:44, Dean Lowry & Adam Bilodeau 44:10, Owen Giebelhaus 45:50, Sam Keats 45:30, Lisa Verbisky 48:39, Trisha Gladysz 50:43, Marie Young 50:55, Eva St. Jean 53:15 and Suzi Bach 58:53.

Coming up: A Busy schedule!

Monday: Duathlon #4, the final for the year, is happening at the Baldonnel School at 7 pm.

Thursday: Baldonnel time trial 7 pm

Sunday morning: 10th annual Fort St. John Triathlon 9 am at the Leisure pool.

Sunday Afternoon: Challenge Cup in Dawson Creek at the Snake Pit start area, at 2 pm.

Provincially and Internationally:

A number of Blizzard riders will be out to Edmonton for the Pigeon Lake Road Race, a provincially sanctioned event with 2-300 riders.

Stephen Ferris will be in Oregon, USA, for the tough Mt. Hood Cycling Classic, a USCF National Racing Calendar Pro-1-2 event. It features 6 days of racing for over 560 kilometers and top US Pro National cycling teams. Race goes from Tuesday May 29 to the following Sunday. The results web site is .


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.