Canadian Cyclist


June 20/07 10:33 am - Cycling BC announces Team for MTB Nationals

Posted by Editoress on 06/20/07

Adera Group Team BC for 2007 Canadian National Mountain Bike Championships
Courtesy Steve Lund, Cycling BC MTB Coach

Cycling BC is pleased to announce the Adera Group Team BC to compete at the 2007 Canadian Mountain Bike National Championships!

26 Athletes were chosen based on their exceptional results at Canada Cup, BC Cup and High School Championship events. Adera Group Team BC will be supported by Team BC Coaches Richard Wooles and Steve Lund through their final preparations including a mini-Camp at the BC Provincial MTB Championships July 7 and at Mt. Washington July 19-22.

Support from the Adera Group made the selection of such a large contingent possible, with their support, Cycling BC is able to follow it's mandate of supporting the best young riders in the Province and building new programs based around developing future World and Olympic Champions from BC.

A big thank you goes out to the Adera Group (>) for their support of Team BC!

Junior Men (U-19), XC
Jeff Clarkson
Philip Cairns
Erik Mulder
Jesse Horn
Andrew Langridge

Junior Men (U-19), DH
Tyler Gorz
Philip Carins

U-17 Men, XC
Evan Guthrie
Sebastian Sleep
Tyler Allison
Scott Mulder
Zac Gartside

U-15 Men, XC
Spenser Jackson
Mo Lawrence

Junior Women (15-18), XC
Katherine Short
Lauren Hughes
Bianca Adolf
Kjersten Lone
Angeline McKirdy
Ruby Woodruff
Alison MacKellar
Jen Brown
Christine Lynch
Eden Imbeau

Junior Women (15-18), DH
Miranda Miller
Kjersten Lone

U-15 Women, XC
Lauran Rosser
Kirsten Drygas

MTB Nationals will be held from July 17 to 23rd at Mt Washington, BC


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.