Canadian Cyclist


July 27/07 1:28 am - Mike's Bike Shop Cup: Week 9

Posted by Editoress on 07/27/07

Mike's Bike Shop Cup

Tuesday night, the third and last criterium of the Mike's Bike Shop Cup cycling series, was held in Moncton. 20 cyclists raced in this fast pace event Ian Dennis was the stage winner followed by Terry Tomelin and Jeff Currie. Don Ricker' s 8th place allowed him to keep the overall lead for the series. Dennis will now be moving up to a higher category.

The Mike's Bike shop cup is a series of local races held every Tuesday night at 6:30.On Tuesday August 7th, we will be hosting some track events. BMX and cyclocross events will follow later in the season. Registration is 5$ a week with a portion of all registration fees going to a charity (will be chosen by the overall winner of the series). Many draw prizes are available every week. This series is open to cyclists 15 years of age or older. All levels of abilities are welcome as we have a handicap system to even out the field.

time for
30 laps
Ian Dennis0:43:32300:43:32B0:42:14
Terry Tomelin0:43:29300:43:29A0:43:29
Jeff Currie0:43:30300:43:30A0:43:30
Charles Cormier0:43:31300:43:30A0:43:31
Francois Gazzano0:43:31300:43:31A0:43:31
Derek LeBlanc0:43:31300:43:31A0:43:31
Pierre LeBlanc0:43:31300:43:31A0:43:31
Don Ricker0:43:31300:43:31A0:43:31
Jean Leger 0:43:33300:43:33A0:43:33
Mike LeBlanc0:43:34300:43:34A0:43:34
Daniel Leger0:43:31290:45:01B0:43:40
Mélanie Bordage0:43:46270:48:38D0:43:46
Pablo Vergara0:43:40280:46:47B0:45:23
Laura Hominick0:43:46260:50:30D0:45:27
Suzie Currie0:43:46260:50:30D0:45:27
Roberto Piccinin0:43:50260:50:35D0:45:31
Bruno Richard0:43:45270:48:37C0:45:42
Luc Belliveau0:43:46270:48:38C0:45:43
Michelle Chase0:44:30240:55:38D0:50:04
Alain GoguenADNF

GC after 9 weeks

Don Ricker, 615pts
Ian Dennis, 570
Charles Cormier, 535
Mike LeBlanc, 520
Alain Goguen, 505
Stuart Wight, 475
Jeff Currie, 470
Jean-Richard Cormier, 420
Pablo Vergara, 415
Patrice Boudreau, 290
Pierre LeBlanc, 240
Michelle Chase, 225
Mélanie Bordage, 215
Francois Gazzano, 195
Jean Leger, 190
Denis Doucet, 170
Tim Clark, 155
Luc Belliveau, 145
Denis Hébert, 135
Paul Goobie, 135
Laura Hominick, 120
Derek LeBlanc, 120
Chris Selkirk, 100
Sacha LeBlanc , 90
Terry Tomelin, 90
Jérémie Hebert, 80
Kyle Hebb, 55
Mark-André Deslaurier, 45
Phil Roach, 45
Daniel Leger , 40
Johanne Thériault, 30
Guy Pellerin, 30
Charles Babineau, 25
Zuska Ecerova, 25
Suzie Currie, 20
Caroline Belliveau, 15
Roberto Piccinin, 15
Sean Ritchie, 10
Bruno Richard, 10


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.