Canadian Cyclist


July 28/07 10:52 am - The International Tour de `Toona: Women Stage 5

Posted by Editoress on 07/28/07

The International Tour de `Toona Pennsylvania

Stage 5, the Martinsburg Road Race of the International Tour de 'Toona was strategically successful for the TEAm Lipton squad as they launched Lauren Franges up the road into a stage winning breakaway.

The main field marking World Time Trial Champion Kristin Armstrong along with the race leader Kori Seehafer, let Franges escape with a considerable time allotment of over a minute.

The tactical error of the peloton not only allowed Franges to win the stage, but also to advance in the General Classification, while protecting Seehafer's overall lead in the race.

Stage 5 (July 27th): Circuit Road Race - Memorial Park, Martinsburg, 123.6 km

1. Lauren Franges (TEAm Lipton)3:16:02
2. Catherine Cheatley (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
3. Melissa Holt (Team
4. Annette Bentler (Colavita/Sutter Home)
5. Katheryn Curi (Webcor Builders)
6. Chrissy Ruiter (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
7. Kristin Sanders (Aaron's Corporate)all s.t.
8. Lyne Bessette (Equipe du Quebec)0:04
9. Katharine Carroll (Aaron's Corporate)
10. Betina Hold (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
11. Marisa Asplund (Team TIBCO)
12. Anna Milkowski (Advil Chapstick)
13. Meredith Miller (TEAm Lipton)all s.t.
14. Nichole Wangsgard (Bike Hugger)1:27
15. Kori Seehafer (TEAm Lipton)
16. Kristin Armstrong (TEAm Lipton)
17. Alex Wrubleski (Colavita/Sutter Home)
18. Megan Guarnier (Bike Hugger)
19. Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Verducci Breakaway Racing)
20. Julie Beveridge (Bike Hugger)
21. Amber Rais (Webcor Builders)
22. Leigh Hobson (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
23. Carmen McNellis (Aaron's Corporate)
24. Christine Thorburn (Webcor Builders)
25. Felicia Gomez (Aaron's Corporate)
26. Heather Labance (Advil Chapstick)
27. Alison Testroete (Team
28. Heather Sborz (Team Kenda Tire)
29. Shontelle Gauthier (Team Ultralink)
30. Robin Farina (Bike Hugger)
31. Erinne Willock (Team
32. Anne Samplonius (Team
33. Andrea Myers (TargetTraining Women)
34. Joanie Caron (Equipe du Quebec)
35. Catherine Hogan (Equipe du Quebec)
36. Genevieve Gauthier (Bike Hugger)
37. Rebecca Larson (Aaron's Corporate)
38. Rebecca Much (TargetTraining Women)
39. Jessie MacLean (Verducci Breakaway Racing)
40. Rachel Heal (Webcor Builders)
41. Victoria Bastide (Team TIBCO)
42. Iona Wynter (Colavita/Sutter Home)
43. Marni Hambleton (ValueAct Capital Racing)
44. Joelle Numainville (Team
45. Liza Rachetto (Team TIBCO)
46. Olivia Dillon (Waste Management)
47. Dotsie Bausch (Colavita/Sutter Home)
48. Elizabeth Frye (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
49. Laura Bowles (Advil Chapstick)
50. Jacquelyn Crowell (Verducci Breakaway Racing)
51. Sarah Tillotson (Colavita/Sutter Home)
52. Jennifer Stephenson (Team Ultralink)
53. Julia Bradley (Verducci Breakaway Racing)
54. Cecelia Pleva (Waste Management)
55. Moriah MacGregor (ValueAct Capital Racing)
56. Kristina Seley (Waste Management)
57. Stacy Marple (Team TIBCO)
58. Kirsten Robbins (Advil Chapstick)
59. Julie Bellerose (Waste Management)
60. Karol-Ann Canuel (Equipe du Quebec)
61. Maria Monica (Waste Management)
62. Kathleen Billington (TargetTraining Women)
63. Suz Weldon (Bike Hugger)
64. Kristin Wentworth (Team Kenda Tire)
65. Natalie Klemko (Advil Chapstick)
66. Helen Kelly (Webcor Builders)
67. Elisa Gagnon (Advil Chapstick)
68. Amanda Lozano (TargetTraining Women)
69. Beverly Harper (Webcor Builders)
70. Mara Abbott (Webcor Builders)
71. Sarah Bamberger (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
72. Laura Van Gilder (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
73. Kele Murdin (Team Ultralink)
74. Katie Lambden (Team TIBCO)
75. Laura Yoisten (Webcor Builders)
76. Alison Powers (Colavita/Sutter Home)
77. Brooke Miller (Team TIBCO)all s.t.
78. Sarah Caravella (Aaron's Corporate)5:14
79. Catherine Powers (Aaron's Corporate)
80. Lara Kroepsch (TEAm Lipton)both s.t.
81. Kristin Keim (Team Kenda Tire)12:08
82. Brooke Ourada (UCI WPT Cheerwine)
83. Gina Grain (Team s.t.
84. Sharon Allpress (ValueAct Capital Racing)23:59
DNS. Andrea Dvorak (Colavita/Sutter Home)
DNF. Hannah Banks (ValueAct Capital Racing)
1. Kori Seehafer (TEAm Lipton)12:41:43
2. Felicia Gomez (Aaron's Corporate)at 1:15
3. Katheryn Curi (Webcor Builders)1:45
4. Lauren Franges (TEAm Lipton)1:48
5. Chrissy Ruiter (UCI WPT Cheerwine)1:53
6. Annette Bentler (Colavita/Sutter Home)2:20
7. Kristin Sanders (Aaron's Corporate)3:01
8. Christine Thorburn (Webcor Builders)3:12
9. Amber Rais (Webcor Builders)
10. Mara Abbott (Webcor Builders)both s.t.
11. Lyne Bessette (Equipe du Quebec)3:15
12. Kristin Armstrong (TEAm Lipton)3:20
13. Alison Powers (Colavita/Sutter Home)3:46
14. Marisa Asplund (Team TIBCO)3:50
15. Alex Wrubleski (Colavita/Sutter Home)3:58
16. Alison Testroete (Team
17. Erinne Willock (Team
18. Laura Van Gilder (UCI WPT Cheerwine)4:41
19. Rachel Heal (Webcor Builders)4:53
20. Julie Beveridge (Bike Hugger)4:55
21. Leigh Hobson (UCI WPT Cheerwine)4:57
22. Dotsie Bausch (Colavita/Sutter Home)5:06
23. Stacy Marple (Team TIBCO)5:13
24. Betina Hold (UCI WPT Cheerwine)6:08
25. Katharine Carroll (Aaron's Corporate)7:01
26. Genevieve Gauthier (Bike Hugger)7:38
27. Catherine Cheatley (UCI WPT Cheerwine)8:08
28. Heather Labance (Advil Chapstick)8:29
29. Anne Samplonius (Team
30. Carmen McNellis (Aaron's Corporate)12:05
31. Brooke Miller (Team TIBCO)12:13
32. Iona Wynter (Colavita/Sutter Home)15:15
33. Heather Sborz (Team Kenda Tire)15:37
34. Kathleen Billington (TargetTraining Women)16:13
35. Rebecca Much (TargetTraining Women)18:23
36. Robin Farina (Bike Hugger)18:46
37. Meredith Miller (TEAm Lipton)19:27
38. Victoria Bastide (Team TIBCO)19:41
39. Joelle Numainville (Team
40. Jacquelyn Crowell (Verducci Breakaway Racing)23:22
41. Megan Guarnier (Bike Hugger)23:57
42. Brooke Ourada (UCI WPT Cheerwine)26:07
43. Rebecca Larson (Aaron's Corporate)26:25
44. Jennifer Stephenson (Team Ultralink)27:00
45. Marni Hambleton (ValueAct Capital Racing)27:27
46. Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Verducci Breakaway Racing)27:43
47. Kele Murdin (Team Ultralink)28:17
48. Moriah MacGregor (ValueAct Capital Racing)28:20
49. Karol-Ann Canuel (Equipe du Quebec)s.t.
50. Elizabeth Frye (UCI WPT Cheerwine)30:05
51. Catherine Powers (Aaron's Corporate)31:06
52. Nichole Wangsgard (Bike Hugger)31:27
53. Suz Weldon (Bike Hugger)31:31
54. Kirsten Robbins (Advil Chapstick)32:30
55. Maria Monica (Waste Management)32:39
56. Shontelle Gauthier (Team Ultralink)32:43
57. Gina Grain (Team
58. Melissa Holt (Team
59. Helen Kelly (Webcor Builders)34:56
60. Jessie MacLean (Verducci Breakaway Racing)35:33
61. Sarah Tillotson (Colavita/Sutter Home)35:53
62. Laura Bowles (Advil Chapstick)36:00
63. Julie Bellerose (Waste Management)36:25
64. Beverly Harper (Webcor Builders)37:55
65. Sarah Bamberger (UCI WPT Cheerwine)38:25
66. Joanie Caron (Equipe du Quebec)38:31
67. Laura Yoisten (Webcor Builders)38:58
68. Elisa Gagnon (Advil Chapstick)39:23
69. Natalie Klemko (Advil Chapstick)42:20
70. Catherine Hogan (Equipe du Quebec)42:32
71. Kristina Seley (Waste Management)43:26
72. Anna Milkowski (Advil Chapstick)44:00
73. Kristin Wentworth (Team Kenda Tire)45:11
74. Lara Kroepsch (TEAm Lipton)48:54
75. Katie Lambden (Team TIBCO)50:41
76. Liza Rachetto (Team TIBCO)54:31
77. Julia Bradley (Verducci Breakaway Racing)55:34
78. Cecelia Pleva (Waste Management)56:34
79. Amanda Lozano (TargetTraining Women)58:54
80. Andrea Myers (TargetTraining Women)1:00:56
81. Sarah Caravella (Aaron's Corporate)1:03:34
82. Sharon Allpress (ValueAct Capital Racing)1:08:45
83. Olivia Dillon (Waste Management)1:20:04
84. Kristin Keim (Team Kenda Tire)1:24:28


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.