Canadian Cyclist


August 23/07 10:53 am - Mike's Bike Shop Cup #3 (New Brunswick)

Posted by Editor on 08/23/07

Mike's Bike Shop Cup #3 - New Brunswick

Tuesday night, the third track event of the Mike's Bike Shop Cup cycling series, was held at de Caisse Populaire Dieppe Velodrome. 13 cyclists raced in this fast pace 2000 meter event. Daniel Leger was the stage winner followed by Alain Goguen and Charles Cormier. Alain Goguen's second place puts him tied for first place for the series lead and he will be wearing the leader's jersey next week. Leger will now be moving up to a higher category.

The Mike's Bike Shop Cup is a series of local races held every Tuesday night at 6:30. We are now hosting some track events. BMX and cyclocross events will follow later in the season. Registration is 5$ a week with a portion of all registration fees going to a charity (will be chosen by the overall winner of the series). Many draw prizes are available every week. This series is open to cyclists 15 years of age or older. All levels of abilities are welcome as we have a handicap system to even out the field.

Week 12 - August 21, 2007

NameTimeCategoryAdjusted Time Points
Daniel Leger02:53.2B02:48.0100
Alain Goguen02:44.1A+02:52.390
Charles Cormier02:53.8A02:53.880
Jean-Richard Cormier02:55.0A02:55.075
Don Ricker02:56.4A02:56.470
Denis Hebert03:02.2B02:56.865
Ian Dennis02:58.0A02:58.060
Patrice Boudreau03:04.9B02:59.455
Conrad Belliveau03:11.3C02:59.950
Pierre LeBlanc03:02.4A03:02.445
Melanie Bordage03:22.9D03:02.640
Sacha LeBlanc03:15.5C03:03.735
Roberto Piccinin03:26.0D03:05.430

Overall Standings

Don Ricker785
Alain Goguen785
Ian Dennis685
Charles Cormier670
Stuart Wight625
Mike LeBlanc620
Jeff Currie550
Jean-Richard Cormier530
Pablo Vergara495
Pierre LeBlanc420
Mélanie Bordage415
Patrice Boudreau345
Denis Hébert335
Sacha LeBlanc 285
Michelle Chase265
Francois Gazzano195
Jean Leger190
Denis Doucet170
Laura Hominick165
Tim Clark155
Luc Belliveau145
Daniel Leger 140
Paul Goobie135
Derek LeBlanc120
Jérémie Hebert110
Chris Selkirk100
Terry Tomelin90
David Frye75
Roberto Piccinin65
Kyle Hebb55
Conrad Belliveau50
Mark-André Deslaurier45
Phil Roach45
Christian Arsenault40
Rhonda Currie35
Johanne Thériault30
Guy Pellerin30
Charles Babineau25
Zuska Ecerova25
Suzie Currie20
Caroline Belliveau15
Sean Ritchie10
Bruno Richard10


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.