Canadian Cyclist


October 21/07 4:04 am - National Cross Champs: Full Morning results

Posted by Editoress on 10/21/07

National Cyclocross Championships Kamloops BC

Geoff Kabush will not race at Nationals this year. He sent us a quick note to say that he is at home resting and taking it easy (after Vuelta a Chihuahua) and preparing for the USGP that starts next weekend.

U23 men are on course now (started at 1pm local - 4pm EDT) and will race for 50 minutes. The Elite women and Junior men will start at 2pm local (5pm EDT) and will race for 40 minutes and the Elite men's race starts at 3pm local (6pm EDT) and will last for 60 minutes.

Full result from this mornings races.

Master 30-39 Men
1. John Fokkema (Victoria, BC) Aviawest / Van Dessel0:43:57
2. Chris Mcneil (Calgary, AB) Team Alberta0:43:58
3. Steve Proulx (Nepean, ON) Stevens Cross0:44:07
4. Andre Sutton (Edmonton, AB) Hardcore Cycling Club0:44:41
5. Robin Baillie (Fort St John, BC) H&R Block0:44:50
6. Craig C Hawkes (Ottawa, ON) THE CYCLERY0:45:19
7. Marc Boudreau (Nepean, ON) Stevens Cross0:45:47
8. Andrew Brown (Comox, BC) CVCC0:46:09
9. Scott McGregor (North Vancouver, BC) Steed Cycles / SRAM0:46:10
10. Robert Gosselin (Vancouver, BC) Mighty Riders0:46:38
11. Trevor Hopkins (Pemberton, BC) Team Whistler0:46:45
12. Roy Mcbeth (Maple Ridge, BC) LOCAL RIDE0:46:55
13. Keith Bayly (Calgary, AB) Synergy Racing0:47:05
14. Rick Rodland (Langley, BC) FLORAGLO/NORCO0:47:07
15. Jason Fluckiger (White Rock, BC) Team Coastal0:47:17
16. Dave Nowak (Courtenay, BC) CVCC/Frontrunners0:47:24
17. Colin Campbell (Vancouver, BC) Escape Velocity0:48:09
18. Brent Hambleton (Vancouver, BC) Ind0:48:32
19. Mike BlennerhassettMike (Edmonton, AB) Hardcore Cycling club0:48:38
20. Brad Collins (North Vancouver, BC) Bicycle Sports Pacific0:49:00
21. Jeff Hanninen (White Rock, BC) Ind0:49:02
22. Robbie Bitz (Maple Ridge, BC) Local Ride0:49:44
23. Jason Leber (New Westminster, BC) Steed Cycles0:51:14
24. Craig Fabische (Coquitlam, BC) Overtime Sports Columbia Place Apts-1 Lap
DNF. Greg Yanicki (Calgary, AB) bicisport
Master 50+ Men
1. Ed Campbell (St Catharines, ON) D'ornellas/Delta Graphics RT0:32:48
2. Tony Routley (Whistler, BC) Team Whistler0:33:48
3. Claude Breau (Calgary, AB) Bicisport0:35:12
4. Peter Wellsman (Victoria, BC) Riders Cycles0:35:16
5. Don Fox (Edmonton, AB) Juventus Cycling Club0:35:22
6. Patrick Ferris (Fort St John, BC) Blizzard Bicycle Club0:37:44
7. William Riley (North Vancouver, BC) Team Integrale0:37:47
Master 40-49 Men
1. Normon Thibault (Nanaimo, BC) Frontrunners0:38:09
2. Paul Greene (Toronto, ON) Chain Reaction0:38:11
3. Menno Jongsma (Nanaimo, BC) IRC robert cameron law0:38:13
4. Derek Shiers (White Rock, BC) Ticycles/Avanti Racing0:38:39
5. Robert Orange (Chelsea, QC) Ride With Rendall0:38:41
6. Ted Ingram (Kearney, ON) Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny's Racing0:38:57
7. Sean Cruickshank (Victoria, BC) Schwalbe0:39:19
8. Steve Bachop (Victoria, BC) Everti Bicycles0:39:35
9. Christopher Sayers (Vancouver, BC) kelowna cycle0:39:36
10. Mark Rumsey (Edmonton, AB) Hardcore Racing0:39:57
11. Pat Doyle (Calgary, AB) Deadgoat Racing0:39:58
12. Dale Ewanchook (Vancouver, BC) Floraglo Norco0:40:13
13. Tracy Shearer (Edmonton, AB) Juventus0:40:42
14. Dave Cressman (Vancouver, BC) Wedgewood Cycling Team0:40:43
15. Graham Garrison (North Vancouver, BC) Natural Earth Racing0:40:44
16. Dan Hunka (St. Albert, AB) Juventus Cycling Club0:41:45
17. Paul Brend (Victoria, BC) IRC/Cameron Law0:41:45
18. Mike Charuk (Whistler, BC) Team Whistler0:42:07
19. Edward Roddy (Calgary, AB) Deadgoat Racing0:42:08
20. Rick Vircavs (Regina, SK) Team Sask.0:42:25
21. Bob Burden (Edmonton, AB) Juventus0:42:40
22. Lance Adamson (Edmonton, AB) Juventus0:42:54
23. Greg Mckee (Saskatoon, SK) Bike Doctor0:42:58
24. Bryon Enns (N. Vancouver, BC) Steed Cycles0:43:48
25. Jamie Emery (North Saanich, BC) russ hays/action motorcycles0:44:01
26. Jay Loder (North Vancouver, BC) Mighty Riders0:44:42
DNF. John Wong (Burnaby, BC) team whistler
DNF. Jason Brooks (Vancouver, BC) Zimich Coaching
DNF. Brian Griffin (Pitt Meadows, BC) Experience Cycling
DNF. Joel Lemaire (Richmond, BC) mighty cycling
DNF. Dave Robertson (Vancouver, BC) Ind
Master 30+ Women
1. Nancy Burden (Edmonton, AB) juventus cycling club0:36:11
2. Joanne Thomson (Chelsea, QC) Ride With Rendall0:36:29
3. Vicki Thomas (Nepean, ON) Stevens Cross0:36:55
4. Nicola Mann (White Rock, BC) Ticycles/Avanti Racing0:37:42
5. Lesley Trivett (Vancouver, BC) Wedgewood0:39:24
6. Joanne Breau (Calgary, AB) Bicisport0:40:25
7. Barbara Polehoykie (Fort St John, BC) Blizzard Cycling Club0:41:33


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.