Canadian Cyclist


January 23/08 5:46 am - 2008 Team Announcement

Posted by Editoress on 01/23/08 2008 Team Announcement Press release

After a hugely successful inaugural year, will be looking strong to defend its title as the NUMBER ONE road cycling club in Ontario. Focus for this season will lie on a strong Elite/Junior men's squad with an eye for the podium.

The team will be showing off the hottest new eyewear from Giro, the sleekest footwear from Adidas as well as Catlike Helmets and team clothing from is also proud to extend its partnership with Saris/Cycleops and continues to train using the Powertap system for its outstanding accuracy, durability and ease of use. is proud to announce further partnership with award winning investment company Dundee Wealth Inc., Kerr Mechanical,, Total Patient Care and B. Matthias Photography. We are also grateful for the support received from anonymous contributors

Presenting the Roster for 2008:

Senior 1/2 & Junior Men

Adrian Huemmer
Alex Bhogal
Andrew Nichol
Brandon Throop
Brendan Matthias
Chris Atkins
Derrek Ivey
Jan Zak
Marc-Olivier Jussaume
Mike Hruska

Cadet Men

Matt Gallow will also be fielding strong Women's and Masters teams this season.


Ann Guzmen
Celeste Jones-Baumgardt
Jessica Spence
Lucinda Wallace
Susan Komar


Badih Schoueri
Chris Komar
Ernesto Alvarez
Fred Pepper
Geatan Boulanger
Henry Dudko
Ian Chambers
Joseph Harris
Mirek Mazur
Peter Morris
Phill Palmer

The men will hold their training camp in Tucson, Arizona until the end of March and open their season at the Valley of the Sun Stage race in February. From there, focus will move to the Ontario Cup Road series as well regional racing in the Midwest United States and British Columbia. The team will be carrying out a European campaign, racing UCI stage races in Poland in June followed by the Canadian National Championships.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.