Canadian Cyclist


January 24/08 9:40 am - 2008 Rocky Mountain

Posted by Editor on 01/24/08

2008 Rocky Mountain - K Capital Source Racing Team p/b Different Bikes

The Rocky Mountain racing team is an elite mountain bike and road racing team based in Vancouver, British Columbia, the focal point of competitive cycling in Canada, and one of the premier cycling destinations in the world. After finishing off a third successful season, the Rocky Mountain racing team is already preparing for 2008 with a schedule of mountain bike and road events throughout Canada and the US Pacific Northwest.

The Rocky Mountain team is comprised of a group of riders who individually have all raced in the top professional cycling circuits in North America, but have come together to form one of the premier regional cycling teams in Western Canada. The team includes former Canadian National Team members, national champions and provincial champions in both road and mountain bike, providing a broad spectrum of expertise and racing experience.

2008 Rocky Mountain - K Capital Source presented by Different Bikes Team Roster:

Stefan Widmer
Matt Green
Mike Hunter
Andreas Hestler
Marty Lazarski
Thomas Skinner
Kevin Calhoun
Sean Dawson
Keith Stark
Don "Jojo" Buscombe
Tim McDermott

Our 2008 team would not be possible without the generous support of the following sponsors:

Rocky Mountain Bicycles, K Capital Source, Different Bikes, Race Face components, Honey Stinger nutrition bars and gels, Ultima Replenisher, Planet Foods, Bell helmets, Fox Racing shocks, Mavic wheels, Genuine Innovations inflators, WTB saddles and tires, Sockguy socks, Crankbrothers pedals, Conform'able Footbeds, Kicking Horse coffee, North Shore Massage Therapy and Sugoi clothing.

Keep your eyes peeled for the men in black at Canada's premier cycling events including: BC Bike Race, Trans Rockies Challenge, Canada Cup National Series, BC Cup road and mountain bike races, Test of Metal, Cheakamus Challenge and BC Superweek just to name a few.

Not to be outdone, the Rocky Mountain - K Capital Source team also features several elite mountain bike team members based in Dublin, Ireland competing in the Irish National Series including the current Irish National Masters Champion Joseph McCall. Other team include: Mark Kenny, Paddy Daly and Craig Brady.

For team updates throughout the season, check out BC's # 1 Rocky Mountain dealer Different Bikes website @


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.