Canadian Cyclist


June 30/08 5:11 am - Canada Cup XC #5 results

Posted by Editoress on 06/30/08

Race The Ranch - Canada Cup XC #5 June 29th, Kamloops BC

A note from Stefan Widmer (Rocky Mountain/K-Capital Source) "The race was run in 39 C heat and there was no cover anywhere on course. It was really dusty and dry with lots of DNF's.

Elite Women
1. Catherine Vipond (ON) Norco-Evolution1:51:18
2. Jean Ann McKirdy (BC) Rocky Mountain Bikes1:59:56
3. Andrea Bunnin (SK) Team Saskatchewan2:10:07
4. Stacey Spencer (BC) Different Bikes2:12:37
5. Christy Love (BC) West Coast Racing/Ambleside CC2:16:48
6. Joele Guynup (USA) Island Racing Club/Straight Up-1 lap
7. Lisa Morgan (NZl) New Zealand-2 laps
8. Julie Melanson (BC) Balance Point Racing-2 laps
9. Mandy Dreyer (ON) Ind-3laps
DNF. K.J. Sadler (BC) Ind
DNF. Melanie Vaughan (BC) Steed Cycles
DNF. Joanna Harrington (Aus) Fineline Bike Shop, Whistler
DNF. Susan Stephens (ON) Team Whistler
DNF. Jennifer Tabbernor (BC) Ind
Elite Men
1. Martin Lazarski (ON) Rocky Mountain K Capital Source1:44:01
2. Stefan Widmer (BC) Rocky Mountain/K-Capital Source1:45:35
3. Tim Heemskerk (NED) United Cycle Racing1:47:37
4. Matt Hadley (NB) Xprezo1:48:14
5. Peter Glassford (ON) Team Trek Store Toronto1:51:55
6. Frederic Bussieres (QC) Xprezo/Solid Edge/AviaWest1:56:22
7. Colin Kerr (BC) Different Bikes1:58:09
8. Craig Richey (BC) Oak Bay Bikes1:59:25
9. Ryan Atkins (ON) Ironwood Racing2:00:06
10. Daniel Sessford (YT) Blue Competition Cycles2:02:51
11. Mark Fenner (Aus) Bicycle Café2:03:58
12. Dwayne Kress (BC) Team Whistler2:05:54
13. Matthew Green (BC) Rocky Mountain - K Capital Source-1 lap
14. Brian Bain (AB) Cyclemeisters/Bowcycle-1 lap
15. Thomas Skinner (BC) Rocky Mountain - K Capital Source-1 lap
16. Andrew Thomas (SK) Team Sask/ERTC-1 lap
17. Shawn Bunnin (AB) BiciSport-2 laps
18. Carsten Ivany (BC) Natural Earth Racing-2 laps
DNF. Drew Mackenzie (BC) IRC p/b Cameron Law
DNF. Duncan Gavin (BC) Different Bikes
DNF. Kevin Calhoun (BC) Rocky Mountain - Different Bikes
DNF. Mike Bidniak (AB) Team Alberta
DNF. Manuel Fehlmann (AB) Balance Point Racing Team
DNF. Simon Tremblay (BC) Giant, Summit Cycles
DNF. Matt Law (BC) Peninsula Cycles/RMB
DNF. Andre Sutton (AB) Hardcore Cycling Club
DNF. John Gray (NZL) Rotorua Cycle Centre
DNF. Cody Canning (AB) Team Alberta
DNS. Christopher Parrish (USA) Ind
DNS. Aaron Weiss (BC) Ind
Junior Expert Men
1. Tyler Allison (BC) Trek/Nike 6.01:40:12
2. Sebastian Sleep (BC) Team BC, SCC, Rocky Mtn/Differ1:44:38
3. Justin Middleton (AB) Team Alberta1:45:55
4. Dan Scott (BC) Oak Bay Bikes1:47:40
5. Philip Cairns (BC) Team Squamish/Team B.C.1:54:13
6. James Winter (SK) Fresh Air Experience/Team Saskatchewan1:59:47
7. Zac Gartside (BC) Ind-1 lap
8. Erik Mulder (BC) Steed Cycles-1 lap
9. Hank Jien (BC) Peninsula Cycles/Rocky Mountain-2 laps
DNF. Hayden Drygas (BC) Team Squamish
Junior Women
1. Kelly Hall (AB) Team Alberta1:48:22
2. Eden Imbeau (BC) Team Squamish2:31:38
DNF. Lauren Lankester (AB) Team Alberta
DNF. Samantha Grover (AB) Team Alberta
DNF. Katherine Short (BC) Sprockids/ SCC

Other category full results (PDF)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.