Canadian Cyclist


July 12/08 9:30 am - Canada's Dupont-Renaud 4th at Junior Worlds

Posted by Editor on 07/12/08

Canada's Dupont-Renaud 4th at Junior Worlds

Laurie-Anne Dupont-Renaud of Montreal was fourth Saturday in the women's scratch race to open the world junior cycling championships.

Megan Dunn of Australia won the gold medal with Gemma Dudley of New Zealand second and Colleen Hayduk of the U.S., third. Dupont-Renaud was fourth out of 18 entries.

Canada's other racer on Saturday was Ryan Aitcheson of Kitchener, Ont., who took 21st spot in the men's individual pursuit.

Canada has fielded an 11-member for these championships which features competition on both the track and road. It continues until next Sunday.

Canadian team for the world junior cycling championships July 12-20 at Cape Town, South Africa:

Men's Road
Ryan Aitcheson - Kitchener, Ont
Devon Novakowski - Kingston, Ont
Hugo Houle - Drummondville, QC
William Garneau - Quebec City, QC
Simon Lambert Lemay - Montreal, QC
Cody Campbell - Surrey, BC - not attending because of injury
David Larson - Edmonton, AB

Men's time trial
Hugo Houle - Drummondvillem QC
Devon Novacowski - Kingston, Ont

Men's Track
Ryan Aitcheson - Kitchener, Ont
Cody Campbell - Surrey, BC - not attending because of injury

Women's Road
Denise Ramsden - Kingston, Ont
Leah Kirchmann - Winnipeg, MB
Laurie-Anne Dupont-Renaud - Montreal, QC
Jessica Kissell - Strathmore, AB

Women's time trial
Denise Ramsden - Kingston, Ont
Leah Kirchmann - Winnipeg, MB

Women's Track
Jessica Kissell - Strathmore, AB
Laurie-Anne Dupont -Renaud -Montreal, QC

July 12th Results
Women's Scratch
1 Megan Dunn (Aus)
2 Gemma Dudley (NZl)
3 Colleen Hayduk (USA)
4 Laurie-Anne Dupont-Renaud (Can)
5 Talia Ayelen Aguirre (Arg)
6 Ana Usabiaga Balerdi Esp)
7 Natasha Marang (RSA)
8 Laurie Berthon (Fra)
9 Gabriela Slamova (Cze)
10 Alfiya Khabibulina (Rus)

Women 500m Final
1. Kristina Vogel (Ger)
2. Victoria Baranova (Rus)
3. Olivia Montauban (Fra)
4. Won Gyeong Kim (Kor)
5. Annette Edmondson (Aus)
6. Ting Ying Huang (Tpe)
7. Magali Baudacci (Fra)
8. Aleksandra Drejgier (Pol)
9. Marines Chiquin Prada Rodriguez (Ven)
10. Kornelia Maczka (Pol)
11. Colleen Hayduk (USA)
12. Erika Alanis (Mex)
13. Kayono Maeda (Jpn)
14. Carolina Buenaventura (Ecu)
15. Galina Streltsova (Rus)
16. Yoshiko Kondo (Jpn)
17. Talia ayelen Aguirre (Arg)
18. Michelle Corbett (RSA)
19. Natasha Marang (RSA)

Men's Individual Pursuit Final
1. Taylor Phinney (USA)
2. Rohan Dennis (Aus)
3. Jason Christie (NZl)
4. Luke Durbridge (Aus)
5. Aaron Gate (NZl)
6. Albert Torres Barcelo (Esp)
7. Artur Ershov (Rus)
8. Viktor Shmalko (Rus)
9. Harry Kraft (Ger)
10. Carlos Daniel Linares Zambrano (Ven)
11. Jakob Steigmiller (Ger)
12. Ramon Domene Reyes (Esp)
13. Michael Vingerling (Ned)
14. Hyung min Choe (Kor)
15. Luca Pirini (Ita)
16. Claudio Imhof (Sui)
17. Emmanuel Keo (Fra)
18. Eugenio Alafaci (Ita)
19. Jeremie Souton (Fra)
20. Ondrej Vendolsy (Cze)

Men Team Sprint Final
1. France
2. Australia
3. Poland
4. New Zealand
5. Germany
6. Russia
7. Japan
8. Greece
9. Italy
10. Colombia
11. South Africa


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.