Canadian Cyclist


July 30/08 7:36 am - Women's Road World Cup #8: Willock 5th

Posted by Editoress on 07/30/08

Women's World Cup #8 - Open de Suède Vargarda Sweden

Report by Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team

At the UCI women's World Cup in Vargarda, Sweden, Karin Thürig from the Cervélo-Lifeforce finished fourth. That was her third fourth place within a week. On the 12 x 11 km course, Kori Kelley Seehafer (USA) claimed victory ahead of Kim Anderson in the finish sprint. The third place took Charlotte Becker who came together with Karin Thürig, Erinne Willock and Andrea Thürig 1 min 10 after the winner to the finish straight.

Sarah Düster, Priska Doppmann and Carla Ryan reached together with the main peleton the finish.

Judith Arndt defends the lead of the overall UCI World Cup ranking with her eight place in the today's race.

On Friday is the last race before the Olympic Games for the Cervélo-Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team. It is the UCI World Cup team time trial in Vargarda.

1 Kori Kelley Seehafer (USA) Menikini - Selle Italia3:21:12
2 Kim Anderson (USA) Team Columbia Womenat s.t.
3 Charlotte Becker (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung1:10
4 Karin Thürig (Sui) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
5 Erinne Willock (Can) Webcor Builders Cycling Teamboth s.t.
6 Andrea Thürig (Sui) Bigla Cycling Team1:13
7 Angela Henning (Ger) Team DSB Bank2:43
8 Judith Arndt (Ger) Team Columbia Women
9 Suzanne De Goede (Ned) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
10 Martine Bras (Ned) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
11 Loes Markerink (Ned) Team Flexpoint
12 Andrea Bosman (Ned) Team DSB Bank
13 Noemi Cantele (Ita) Bigla Cycling Team
14 Monica Holler (Swe) Bigla Cycling Team
15 Kirsten Wild (Ned) AA-Drink Cycling Team
16 Sarah Düster (Ger) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
17 Emma Johansson (Swe) AA-Drink Cycling Team
18 Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
19 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
20 Marie Lindberg (Swe) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
21 Karin Aune (Swe) Swedish National Team
22 Grete Treier (Est) Estonian National Team
23 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
24 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Swedish National Team
25 Oxana Kozonchuk (Rus) Menikini - Selle Italia
26 Irene Van Den Broek (Ned) AA-Drink Cycling Team
27 Alex Wrubleski (Can) Webcor Builders Cycling Team
28 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
29 Nicole Brändli (Sui) Bigla Cycling Team
30 Laure Werner (Bel) AA-Drink Cycling Team
31 Priska Doppmann (Sui) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
32 Carla Ryan (Aus) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
33 An Van Rie (Bel) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
34 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) Team Flexpointall s.t.
35 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Team Flexpoint2:52
36 Laura Lepasalu (Est) Estonian National Team
37 Bianca Knöpfle (Ger) Team Flexpoint
38 Christine Thorburn (USA) Webcor Builders Cycling Team
39 Christiane Soeder (Aut) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
40 Tina Liebig (Ger) Team DSB Bank
41 Adrie Visser (Ned) Team DSB Bank
42 Fabiana Luperini (Ita) Menikini - Selle Italia
43 Katheryn Mattis (USA) Webcor Builders Cycling Team
44 Luise Keller (Ger) Team Columbia Women
45 Linda Villumsen (Den) Team Columbia Women
46 Veronica Andréasson (Swe) Bigla Cycling Team9:25
DNF Ina Teutenberg (Ger) Team Columbia Women
DNF Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Team Columbia Women
DNF Liisa Ehrberg (Est) Estonian National Team
DNF Maris Nurm (Est) Estonian National Team
DNF Elise Van Hage (Ned) Team Flexpoint
DNF Trine Schmidt (Den) Team Flexpoint
DNF Serena Danesi (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
DNF Sara Muccioli (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
DNF Laura Pisaneschi (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
DNF Francesca Tognali (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
DNF Anna Zugno (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line
DNF Marlijn Binnendijk (Ned) AA-Drink Cycling Team
DNF Chantal Blaak (Ned) AA-Drink Cycling Team
DNF Giada Borgato (Ita) Menikini - Selle Italia
DNF Marina Romoli (Ita) Menikini - Selle Italia
DNF Silvia Valsecchi (Ita) Menikini - Selle Italia
DNF Liesbeth Bakker (Ned) Vrienden Van Het Platteland
DNF Kristine Saastad (Nor) Norwegian National Team
DNF Elin Fylkesnes (Nor) Norwegian National Team
DNF Frøydis meen Wærsted (Nor) Norwegian National Team
DNF Tone Temtemoen (Nor) Norwegian National Team
DNF Caroline Wöien (Nor) Norwegian National Team
DNF Janel Holcomb (USA) Webcor Builders Cycling Team
DNF Rebecca Much (USA) Webcor Builders Cycling Team
DNF Pascale Schnider (Sui) Cervélo Lifeforce Pro Cycling Team
DNF Sharon Van Essen (Ned) Team DSB Bank
DNF Linda Van Rijen (Ned) Team DSB Bank
DNF Regina Schleicher (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
DNF Edita Pucinscaite (Ltu) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung
DNF Bettina Kuhn (Sui) Bigla Cycling Team
DNF Catrine Josefsson (Swe) Swedish National Team
DNF Isabelle Söderberg (Swe) Swedish National Team
DNF Jennie Stenerhag (Swe) Swedish National Team
DNF Avalo Lyngbaek (Swe) Swedish National Team
DNF Heini Ilmarinen (Fin) Finish National Team
DNF Heljä Korhonen (Fin) Finish National Team
DNF Lotta Lepistö (Fin) Finish National Team
DNF Riina Miettinen (Fin) Finish National Team
DNF Anne Rautio (Fin) Finish National Team


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.