Canadian Cyclist


August 3/08 1:58 am - Bromont World Cup: Women's XC full results

Posted by Editoress on 08/3/08

Bromont World Cup Bromont QC

Coverage brought to you with the assistance of Mondial du Velo

Catharine Pendrel (Luna Womens MTB Team) won her first World Cup today in Bromont. The race began in pouring rain, that fell heavier during lap 2 then backed off to a drizzle by the time the women completed 4 laps of the 4.7 km circuit.

Premont lead at the start, with Pendrel moving up and taking the lead near the end of the first lap as Premont began to experience difficulties with her front gears. After 2 stops for technical assistance, Premont was over 2 minutes behind from Pendrel and would only close that gap slightly (1:53) at the finish).

Women: 18.4km
1 Catharine Pendrel (Can) Luna Womens MTB Team1:37:43
2 Marie-Helene Premont (Can) Rocky Mountainat 1:53
3 Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Womens MTB Team2:39
4 Lene Byberg (Nor) Specialized Factory Racing3:56
5 Georgia Gould (USA) Luna Womens MTB Team7:06
6 Willow Koerber (USA) Subaru-Gary Fisher8:47
7 Tereza Hurikova (Cze) Ceska Sporitelna MTB9:49
8 Katrin Leumann (Sui) 9:53
9 Cécile Rode Ravanel (Fra) Team Lapierre International10:31
10 Lea Davison (USA) Trek-VW10:36
11 Elisabeth Osl (Aut) Team Ghost International10:36
12 Mary McConneloug (USA) Kenda Seven11:50
13 Rosara Joseph (NZl) Team Ghost International12:34
14 Sabrina Enaux (Fra) Team Lapierre International13:53
15 Amanda Sin (Can) 3Rox Racing15:09
16 Laura Metzler (Fra) BH-SR. Suntour15:43
17 Jean Ann Mckirdy (Can) Rocky Mountain15:59
18 Emily Batty (Can) Trek16:06
19 Helene Marcouyre (Fra) BH-SR. Suntour17:03
20 Wendy Simms (Can) Kona17:37
21 Rie Katayama (Jpn) 17:39
22 Mical Dyck (Can) Trek18:21
23 Marie-Claude Surprenant (Can) Canadian National Team18:36
24 Laura Turpijn (Ned) 20:21
25 Kelli Emmett (USA) Giant Mountain Bike Team21:27
26 Sandra Walter (Can) XO Felt23:18
27 Julie Krasniak (Fra) Team Lapierre International24:51
28 Caroline Villeneuve (Can) 24:53
29 Laura Lorenza Morfin Macouzet (Mex) Mexican National Team25:35
30 Marie Allaire (Can) 26:06
31 Kathleen Villeneuve (Can) -1Lap
32 Heather Irmiger (USA) Subaru-Gary Fisher-1Lap
33 Carla Salgado Gonzalez (Mex) Mexican National Team-1Lap
34 Catherine Vipond (Can) Norco-1Lap
35 Véronique Fournier (Can) -1Lap
36 Mikaela Kofman (Can) Canadian National Team-1Lap
37 Marie Kunst (Den) Danish National Team-1Lap
38 Kyia Anderson (USA) -1Lap
39 Jamie Dinkins (USA) US National Team-2Laps
40 Lisa Morgan (NZl) -2Laps
DNS Gunn-Rita Dahle Flesjaa (Nor) Multivan Merida Biking Team
DNF Karine Travaillaud (Can)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.