Canadian Cyclist


August 30/08 9:23 am - Kabush Third at Men's XC World Cup #8

Posted by Editor on 08/30/08

Men's XC World Cup #8 - Canberra, Australia

Geoff Kabush has moved into second in the overall World Cup standings after Canberra, tied on points with Christoph Sauser (Specialized) at 945 points - Julien Absalon (Orbea) is uncatchable, at 1340 points. He is 48 points ahead of Burry Stander (GT) in fourth, and 81 in front of Jose Hermida (Multivan Merida), who is fifth. This virtually assures Kabush a top-5 overall finish in the World Cup after the final in Schladming, Austria in two weeks.

In the women's standings, Marie-Helene Premont (Rocky Mountain) has locked in the World Cup title with 1420 points, while Catharine Pendrel (Luna) has virtually clinched second overall at 1133 points. Marga Fullana (Massi) is third with 910 points.

Men's Results

1 Ralph Naef (Sui) Multivan Merida1:45:28
2 Jose Antonio Hermida (Esp) Multivan Meridaat 0:16
3 Geoff Kabush (Can) Team Maxxis0:28
4 Florian Vogel (Sui) Swisspower0:47
5 Todd Wells (USA) GT1:46
6 Burry Stander * (RSA) GT2:30
7 Roel Paulissen (Bel) Cannondale-Vredestein3:33
8 Nino Schurter * (Sui) Swisspower3:38
9 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita)3:41
10 Chris Jongewaard (Aus) Dolphin-Trek4:07
11 Christoph Sauser (Sui) Specialized6:02
12 Daniel McConnell (Aus)6:13
13 Adam Craig (USA) Giant6:26
14 Liam Killeen (GBr) Specialized6:26
15 Rudi Van Houts (Ned) Dolphin-Trek7:30
16 Kashi Leuchs (NZl) Cannondale-Vredestein9:03
17 Cristobal Silva Ibaceta (Chi)9:21
18 Giuseppe Lamastra (Ita)9:54
19 Lachlan Norris * (Aus)9:56
20 Dylan Cooper (Aus)10:30
21 Michael Broderick (USA) Kenda Seven10:44
22 Oliver Beckingsale (GBr) Giant10:51
23 Cal Britten * (Aus)10:53
24 Ken Onodera * (Jpn) Subaru-Gary Fisher11:27
25 Andrew Blair (Aus)11:44
26 Filip Meirhaeghe (Bel) Versluys-Landbouwkrediet11:55
27 Nick Both (Aus)12:51
28 Nathan Haas * (Aus)13:53
29 Murray Spink (Aus)14:00
30 Brendon Sharratt (NZl)14:27
31 Shaun Lewis (Aus)15:41
32 Ben Henderson * (Aus)17:03
33 Brian Price (Aus)18:12
34 Andrew Bott (NZl)18:54
35 Brett Anderson * (Aus)19:13
36 Gavin McCarthy (NZl)19:15
37 James Maebus (Aus)19:34
38 Ben Grieve-Johnson * (Aus)at 1 lap
39 Rohin Adams (Aus)at 1 lap
40 Travis Frisby * (Aus)at 1 lap
41 Yu Takenouchi * (Jpn)at 1 lap
DNF Moritz Milatz (Ger) Multivan Merida
DNF Tim Madgwick (NZl)
DNF Mark Fenner (Aus)
DNF Kim Alexander Tofaute (Ger) Topeak Ergon


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.