Canadian Cyclist


October 22/08 9:00 am - Durham Cyclocross Classic results

Posted by Editoress on 10/22/08

2008 Durham Cyclocross Classic October 18th, Heber Down Conservation Area, Whitby ON

Weather- Sunny +12 C, no wind
Course- Flat/ Grass based
Special Thanks To- Mill St. Brewery, Bicycles Plus- Oshawa, CRCS Contractors, 3 Roxs Racing, and D'Ornellas Bike Shop - Scarborough

6 past and present National Champions were on hand to race and 121 riders shared 12 cases of Mill St. beer, 10 bags of Halloween candy and cash and prizes of $2100.00

Donations made to Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority (host site) and Bicycles Plus Club

Thanks to all who helped out throughout the day.
See you all next year

Dan Salter

Under 17 Men
1 Babylon Kantor (Ind.)
2 Jan Kocemba (Impala Bicycles)
3 Stefan Milosevic (Chain Reaction)
4 Logan Earhart (Cycle Solutions)
5 Hughes Michael (Ind.)
Under 17 Women
1 Arden Earhart (Cycle Solutions)
Beginner/ Senior 3/4
1 Stefan Wiechula (Cycle Solutions)0:41:48
2 Peter Mancini (Ind.)
3 Mark Brusso (LapDogs CC)
4 Matt Stetson (Peterborough CC)
5 Jeff Kroetsch (Ind.)
6 Joseph Miller (D'Ornellas CC)
7 Mike Beatty (Ind.)
8 Mike Clark (Ind.)
Master 3/4
1 Mark Gray (Barrie CC)0:42:10
2 Shawn Conlin (St. Catharines CC)
3 Brien Ross (Barrie CC)
4 Brad Stafford (Bikesports)
5 Jesse Demp (Ind.)
6 Barry Earhart (Cycle Solutions)
7 Thomas Hughes (Ind.)
8 Brad McCutcheon (Ind.)
9 Mark Besednik (Lapdogs CC)
10 Michael McMurray (Gears Racing)
11 Brian Roggs (Brampton CC)
12 Jan Kocemba (Impala Bicycles)
13 Larry Sullivan (Ind.)
14 Craig Hughes (Barrie CC)
15 Andrew Parry (Ind.)
16 Tim Matthews (Peterborough CC)
17 Martin Davis (Midweek CC)
18 Phil Harper (Newmarket Eagles)
19 Eric Sanders (Wheels of Bloor)
20 John Bietola (Impala Bicycles)
21 Glen Goodwin (Ind.)
22 Rob Renaud (Ind.)
23 Damien Wiechula (Cycle Solutions)
24 Bill Packham (Lapdogs CC)
25 Jeff Kielley (Ind.)
Junior Men
1 Jared Stafford (Bike Sports)
2 Jeff Thomkins (The Hub)
3 Sam Rykhoff (Spokes in Motion)
4 Steven Noble (Ind.)
5 Jason Mssicotte (Cyclepath)
6 Chris Bradbury (Cyclissimo)
7 Brendan Cubello (HB Cycling)
8 Alex Gibson (HB Cycling)
9 Ryan Humpries (HB Cycling)
10 Tony Ambs (HB Cycling)
Master 1 Men
1 Peter Mogg (The Hub/Devinci)1:01:38
2 Jon Barnes (Trek Store)
3 Andrew Crouch (True North Cycles)
4 Dave Dermont (True North Cycles)
5 Ed Makarchuk (Sound Solutions)
6 Chris Wood (Ind.)
7 John Kainowski (Ind.)
8 Jonathan Wilby (Ind.)
9 Pavle Stanojevic (Jamis/ Bikezone)
10 Brent Fargo (Cyclepath)
11 Doug Hinan (Peterborough CC)
12 Rodney Mershant (Ind.)
13 Richard Strong (King St. Cycles)
14 John McCormack (Cycle Cambridge)
15 Glenn Cameron (Sound Solutions)
16 William Fu (Pedal Performance)
17 Stacey Wall (InVita Racing)
18 Martin Steven (Ind.)
19 Chris Kiziak (Sound Solutions)
Senior Men
1 Mike Garrigan (La Biciciletta)0:57:43
2 Kyle Douglas (3 Rocs Racing)
3 Mark Batty (Team Race Pro)
4 Eric Batty (Trek Bicycle Store)
5 Erik Box (The Hub/ Devinci)
6 Nathan Chown (Handlebars CC)
7 Wai-Ben Wong (Tall Tree)
8 Jacob McClelland (Arrow Racing)
9 Geoff Sanz (J & J Cycle)
10 Stefane Marcotte (Cycle Solutions)
11 Mike McCaughey (Pierik's)
12 Jay Menard (Healing Cycle)
13 David Freeman (Cycle Solutions)
14 Isaac Smith (Aquila/ Racer Sportif)
15 Demetre Kalkounis (Ind.)
16 Ian Gartley (Ind.)
17 Ian Turner (NCCH)
DNF Marco Li (Cycle Solutions)
DNF Scott Luscombe (Ind.)
Women (9 laps)
1 Anita Lagler (Chain Reaction)0:57:12
2 Christina Bouchard (Ind.)
3 Tabitha Ferguson (Cycle Solutions)
4 Briana Illingworth (Sweet Pete's)
5 Lori Kofman (Coach Chris)
6 Leslie Greene (Chain Reaction)
7 Julia Farrell (Team Ultralink)
8 Natasha Oldcorn (Jet Power/Epic Ride)
9 Eva Grabinski (True North Cycles)
10 Tecla Jenniskens (Ind.)
11 Robyn Duke (Ind.)
12 Laura Bietola (3 Rox Racing)
13 Prisca Natterer (True North Cycles)
14 Aly Armstrong (St. Catherines CC)
15 Anne Guzman (MazurCoaching)
16 Korina Besednik (Lapdogs CC)
17 Michelle Earhart (Ind.)

Master 2
Finishing Order Requires Further Review from Commissaire/OCA


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.