Canadian Cyclist


November 8/08 11:20 am - PowerNet Tour of Southland: Stages 8, 9 and Final GC

Posted by Editoress on 11/8/08

PowerNet Tour of Southland New Zealand

The PowerNet Tour of Southland concluded today with a double stage day. Canadians Dom Rollin and Charles Dionne finished 1-2 in the final stage and Rollin winning the Sprint Jersey.

Stage 8: Te Anau to Lumsden 79 km
1 Kirk O'Bee (USA) Hilo Decorating Ltd1:42:58
2 Shem Roger (NZl) Raboplus
3 Jeremy Yates (NZl) Subway-Avanti
4 Philippe Schnyder (Sui) Kia Motors
5 Alex Meenhorst (NZl) Kia Motorsall s.t.
20 Dominique Rollin (Can) Delmaine R&R2:22
53 Charles Dionne (Can) Hilo Decorating Ltd2:28
Stage 9: Winton to Invercargill 64 km
1 Dominique Rollin (Can) Delmaine R&R1:26:07
2 Charles Dionne (Can) Hilo Decorating Ltd
3 Gordon McCauley (NZl) Cycle Surgery
4 Hayden Godfrey (NZl) Subway-Avanti
5 Alexander Ray (NZl) Sycamore Printall s.t.
Final GC
1 Hayden Roulston (NZl) The Southland Times-Trek20:14:21
2 Gordon McCauley (NZl) Cycle Surgeryat 1:58
3 Heath Blackgrove (NZl) Colourplus4:56
4 Dominique Rollin (Can) Delmaine R&R4:57
5 Joseph Cooper (NZl) Subway-Avanti5:13
38 Charles Dionne (Can) Hilo Decorating Ltd35:12
Sprint classification
1 Dominique Rollin (Can) Delmaine R&R56 points
2 Gordon McCauley (NZl) Cycle Surgery41
3 Glen Chadwick (NZl) Raboplus29
4 Hayden Roulston (NZl) The Southland Times-Trek25
5 Robin Reid (NZl) Raboplus22
27 Charles Dionne (Can) Hilo Decorating Ltd4


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.