Canadian Cyclist


December 17/08 4:07 am - UCI Updates 2009 ProTour Teams and Events

Posted by Editoress on 12/17/08

Four UCI ProTour Licences Awarded
UCI press release

After examining the most recent applications, the Licence Commission awarded UCI ProTour Licences to two events and two teams on 12 December.

The Tour of Flanders (BEL) and the Amstel Gold Race (NED) have both received one-year licences (2009).

The Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP) team has been awarded a two-year licence (2009-2010) and Bbox Bouygues Telecom (FRA) a one-year licence (2009).

The 18 teams and 14 events awarded UCI ProTour Licences for 2009 are listed below:

Team / Licence-holderDuration
AG2R LA MONDIALE (FRA) / EUSRL France Cyclisme2006-2009
Team Milram (GER) / VeloCity GmbH2007-2009
Lampre-N.G.C. (ITA) / Bici Club Azzurro SRL2008-2009
Bbox Bouygues Telecom (FRA) / SA Vendée Cyclisme2009
Cofidis, le crédit en ligne (FRA) / Cofidis compétition eusrl2009
Astana (KAZ) / Kazakh Cycling Federation 2007-2010
Caisse d'Epargne (ESP) Abarca Sports S.L2007-2010
Fuji-Servetto (ESP) / GM Bikes SA2007-2010
Team Columbia (USA) / High Road Sports, Inc2007-2010
Liquigas (ITA) / Liquigas Sport Spa2008-2010
Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP) / Fundacion Ciclista Euskadi2009-2010
Française des Jeux (FRA) / Société de Gestion l'Echappée2009-2010
Katusha (RUS) / Katusha Management SA2009-2011
Quick Step (BEL) / Esperanza Bvba2009-2011
Saxo Bank - IT Factory (DEN) / Riis Cycling A/S2009-2011
Silence-Lotto (BEL) / Omega Pharma2009-2011
Garmin-Slipstream (USA) / Slipstream Sports, LLC2009-2012
Rabobank (NED) / Rabo Wielerploegen2009-2012
Tour Down Under2008-2012
Ronde van Vlaanderen / Tour of Flanders2009
Vuelta Ciclista al Pais Vasco2009-2012
Gent - Wevelgem2009-2012
Amstel Gold Race2009
Tour de Romandie2007-2009
Volta Ciclista a Catalunya2009-2012
Critérium du Dauphiné Libéré2009-2012
Tour of Switzerland2009-2012
Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian - San Sebastian2009-2012
Tour of Poland2009-2012
Vattenfall Cyclassics2009-2012
Eneco Tour2009-2012
GP Ouest France - Plouay2009-2012


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.