Canadian Cyclist


July 6/99 9:03 am - Alberta Results, B.C. Results, Ontario Track Standings, Photos and More

Posted by Editor on 07/6/99

Alberta Results
(courtesy ERTC)

ERTC Canada Day Criterium, Edmonton, Alberta (Thursday, July 1, 1999). Results can be found at:

Fort Saint John Race Weekend, Fort Saint John, BC (July 3 - 4, 1999). Note: Alberta Bicycle Association sanctioned. Results can be found at:

BC Cup #3, Silver Star, June 4th.
(courtesy Rodney Hsu)

Weather wasn't much better than Canmore at the BC Cup, temperature stayed around 6 to 8 degrees all day, but at least it was dry. Complete results can be found at :

Ontario Cup Track Series

Up To Date Standings

Points from Provincial Championships

Sean Way 13
Kevin Speacht 11
Keith Thorarinson 10
Craig DeVeer 7
Kule Hudson 4
Brooks Rapley 4
Jeff Hansen 4
Ralph Neumann 2
Brad Day 1
Kevin Lehman 1
Michael Moore 1

Standings after Ontario Cup #2

Keith Thorarinson 24
Craig DeVeer 22
Kyle Hudsen 13
Sean Way 13
Brooks Rapley 12
Kevin Speacht 11
Piers Davidge 8
Taras Kleben 6
Taras Kleben 6
Rob Cheskey 5
Jeff Hansen 4
Ralph Neumann 4
Chris Reid 3
Michael Moore 3
Jeff Archbald 2
Brad Day 1
Malcolm Munro 1
Kevin Lehman 1


Points from Provincial Championships

Chloe Black 20
Jennifer Pilzecker 16
Magosha Pyjor 8
Kate Archibald 8
Michell Perrier 5

Standings after Ontario Cup #2

Jennifer Pilzecker 30
Kim Langton 20
Chloe Black 20
Julia Bradley 14
Magosha Pyjor 13
Kate Archibald 8
Sarah Hiseman 4

5th Annual West Wicomico Watermelon Wide

Salisbury, MD, July 3, 1999 - The fifth annual "West Wicomico Watermelon Wide" (formerly the Pemberton-Whitehaven Double Cross Bike Tour) will take place on September 11, 1999. This scenic bike tour originates at Pemberton Historical Park in Salisbury, MD, home of 18th century manor house and plantation, Pemberton Hall. It offers 3 routes ( 32-mile, 51-mile, and 64 mile) which highlight the history and beauty of Western Wicomico County. Novice bikers will enjoy this opportunity to ride on the flat terrain of Maryland's Eastern Shore. The bike tour travels past historic sites such as the 300 year-old Whitehaven Ferry, and through quaint towns on the historic West side of Salisbury. A picnic lunch and watermelon seed spitting contest follow the ride. Pemberton Historical Park is located just off of Pemberton Drive in Salisbury, MD. From Route 50, turn West onto Nanticoke Road. Bear left onto Pemberton Drive. The park is approximately 3 miles on the left.

Registration for the bike tour is through the Wicomico Civic Center Box Office, 500 Glen Avenue, Salisbury, MD 21804. Register by mail by requesting a brochure at (410) 548-4900 ext. 116.

500 Glen Avenue, Salisbury, Maryland 21804

Ann Richardson, Marketing and Public Relations
Phone: (410) 548-4900 ext. 102 Fax: (410) 546-0490

Photos from Canada Cups 1& 2
(courtesy Warwick Patterson)

Spring has been and gone, and races have been won and lost! Check out photos from Canada Cups #1 & #2, as well as the Fortune International race at:

Giro Femminile, Italy

Stage 7 - Portomaggiore ITT 13 km

1. Zoulfia Zabirova (Rus) Acca Due O Lorena 16:31
2. Rasa Mazeikyte (Ltu) Team Aliverti at 0:43
3. Joane Sommariba (Esp) Alfa Lum William 0:45
4. Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu) Acca Due O Lorena 0:49
5. Pia Sundstedt (Fin) Gas Sport Team 0:50
6. Gabriella Pregnolato (Ita) Acca Due O Lorena 0:58
7. Marian Clignet (Fra) Acca Due O Lorena 1:03
8. Petra Rossner (Ger) German Team 1:05
9. Svetlana Boubnenkova (Rus) Alfa Lum William 1:13
10. Luisiana Pegoraro (Ita) Edilsavino 1:15


1. Joane Sommariba (Esp) Alfa Lum William 18:08:52
2. Svetlana Boubnenkova (Rus) Alfa Lum William at 0:34
3. Daniela Veronesi (Smr) Alfa Lum William 1:03
4. Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu) Acca Due O Lorena 2:51
5. Tatiana Stiajkina (Ukr) Selene Rama 4:06
6. Pia Sundstedt (Fin) Gas Sport Team 4:23
7. Heidi Van de Vijver (Bel) Vlaanderen 5:07
8. Zoulfia Zabirova (Rus) Acca Due O Lorena 5:41
9. Yulija Murenka (Ukr) Ukraina-Pink Byke Team 6:03
10. Zinaida Stahurskaia (Rus) Acca Due O Lorena 6:33


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.