Canadian Cyclist


April 15/09 11:01 am - Tour of the Battenkill Announces Team Rosters

Posted by Editoress on 04/15/09

Organizers of the 2009 Tour of the Battenkill presented by Global Foundries announce team rosters for the Professional Invitational on Sunday, April 19th. 

Twenty-two teams are competing in the 124 mile / 200 km race that features several dirt road sections held in Upstate New York's Washington County.  Expected to challenge for the overall win is Floyd Landis from the strong Team OUCH which also includes 5-time Cyclocross National Champion Tim Johnson, 2008 US Olympian Bobby Lea, and Tasmanian Karl Menzies  - the 2007 International Tour de Toona Champion. 

BMC - which received a wild-card invitation to the recently-held Paris-Roubaix in France -  will also send a strong squad that includes 2008 Tour of California Climber's Jersey Winner Scott Nydam, 2009 Redlands Bicycle Classic Stage Winner and Paris-Roubaix competitor Jackson Stewart, and 2008  Tour de Leelanau Champion Taylor Tolleson. 

Also expected to contend is 2008 Tour of the Battenkill Champion Bruno Langlois of  the newly-expanded Team Planet Energy of Canada.


Note:  There are 4 Canadian teams (Team Planet Energy, Jet Fuel, and Ride With Rendall) as well ans Canadian riders on US teams.


The 22 Teams accepting invitations are:


BMC Racing  (UCI Continental Professional) -
Cole House
Chad Beyer
Jackson Stewart
Jonathan Garcia
Scott Nydam
Taylor Tolleson

Bissell Pro Cycling (UCI Continental)  -
Frank Pipp
Tom Zirbel
Graham Howard
Sheldon Deeny
Omer Kem

DLP Racing (UCI Continental)  -
James Duncan
George Willets
Steven Gordon
Tiago DePaula Souza
Andrew Olson
Boyd Johnson
Alder Martz
Shawn Kane
Timothy Henry

Kelly Benefit Strategies Pro Cycling (UCI Continental)

Jonny Sundt
David Veilleux
Jake Keough
Ryan Anderson
Shane Kline
Cheyne    Hoag

Kenda Pro Cycling,  p/b Spinergy (UCI Continental) -

Ben Renkema
Bennet van der Genugten
Chad Burdzilauskas
Jake Rytlewski
Jonathan Parrish
Ccottie    Weiss
Tim Swain
Tyler Stanfield

OUCH Pro Cycling p/b Maxxis (UCI Continental) -
Roman Kilun
John Murphy
Karl Menzies
Tim Johnson
Floyd Landis
Bobby Lea
Jonathan Chodroff

Team Mountain Khakis Pro Cycling (UCU Continental) -

Adam Myerson
Andrew Baker
Charles    Marzot
Jonny Hamblen
Logan Loader
Mark Hekman
Mike Stoop
Spencer Beamer
Thomas Soladay

Team Type 1 (UCI Continental) -
Christopher Jones
Charles    Eldridge
Ken Hanson
Daniel Holt
Aldo Ino Ilesic
Shawn Milne
Phil Southerland
Willem Van Den Eynde,
Jesse Anthony

Team Planet Energy -
Bruno Langlois
Francois Parisien
Keven Lacombe
Ryan Roth
Martin    Gilbert
Maxime Vives
Andrew Randell
Andrew Hunt
Keir Plaice

Battley Harley-Davidson -
Chuck Hutcheson
Brian Butts   
Keck Baker    
Ken Johnson   
Russ Langley  
Ryan Dewald   
Sean Barrie   
Dave Fuentes -
Dan Timmerman
Steve Weller
Eric Schildge
Matt White
Justin Lindine
Thom Coupe
Josh Dillon
Josh Lipka
Nick Keough

Dan Cassidy
William Dugan
Colin Jaskiewicz
Yahor Buben
Sasha Bialiauski
Amos Brumble
Dylan McNicholas
Chris Worden

Champion System / Gladiator Wine -
Gavri Epstein

Wilson Vasquez
Franklin Burgos
Rodney Santiago
Luis Aquino
Wendy Ramon Cruz
Euris Rafael Vidat Paulino
Lisban Quintero

CRCA/Empire Cycling Team, presented by Northwave -
Clayton Barrows
Daniel Zmolik
Eric Brownell
Jake Hollenbach
John Minutrn
Matthew Johnson
Michael Mathis
Mike Margarite
Stephan Kincaid

GS Mengoni USA -
Eugene    Boronow
Amauri    Perez
Rafael Meran
Rosevelt Marte
David Wiswell
Sal DiVetta Scotto

Haymarket Bicycles/Trakkers -
Jared Nieters
Simeon    Green
John Delong
Gonzalo Escobar
John Parks
Stephen Cummings

Independent Fabrications/Lionette's -
Emerson Oronte
Robbie King
Todd Yezefski
Adam Branfman
Kevin Wolfson
Jerome    Townsend
Jon Bruno

Jet Fuel Coffee -
Peter Morse
Jamie Riggs
Kevin Hazzard
Bryson    Bowers
David Byer
Ryan Aitcheson
Giuseppe Giuliano -
Benjamin Martel
Adrian Huemmer
Justin Steeds
Mark Walters
Marc Jussaume
Jan Zak
Brendan Matthias

MetLife Cycling Team -
Vincent Scalia
Tim Mitchell
Scott Dolmat-Connell
Ryan Fleming
Nick Bennette
Charles    McCarthy
Brad Sheehan
Nick Frey

Ride With Rendall -
Derrick St. John
Marc Boudreau
Cassey Roth
Greg Reain
Jim Silimos
Chris Reid
Thomas Devisscher
Ryan Belliveau
Glen Rendall

Spooky / NCC / Kenda -
Alec Donahue
Mukunda Feldman
Matthew Brewster
Matthew Purdy
Justin Spinelli
Eric Tremble
Nathaniel Ward
Adam Sullivan
Matt Mainer


Press release


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2021 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.