Canadian Cyclist


May 19/09 14:44 pm - Tour de Dog Loop

Posted by Editoress on 05/19/09

Final results of the two stage Tour de Dog Loop held on May 17th in  Durham Bridge NB

Living up to its name, the road circuit saw a return of some 'canine' sprint coaches (they had been absent for a couple of years but riders reported that two rather large ones were present and in action on the circuit Sunday The rain was a bit of a downer and caused numerous DNFs due to flats or hypothermia but all in all the ability based categories worked well and gave almost everyone at least some pack riding experience.


A category
1 Justin Theriault (Radical Edge)
2 Lorrenzo Caterini (Hub Cycle)
3 Adam Douthwright (Radical Edge)
4 Brian McKeown (Radical Edge)
5 Ryan Taylor (Opus/NRG
6 Thomas Beazley (Hub Cycle)
7 Denis Hebert (Incline Sports)
8 Jeff Currie (Mike's Bike Shop)
9 Charles Cormier (Mike's Bike Shop)
DNF Shaughn Smith
DNF Mike Leblanc
DNF Mike Davis
DNF Jean-Richard Cormier
DNF Pat Mulherin
DNF Eric White


B category
1 Jon Spinney (Sea Level Cycling Club)
2 Francois Gazzano (Mike's Bike Shop)
3 Sebastien Boudreau (Radical Edge)
4 Kelly Murray (Radical Edge)
5 Ian Dennis (Mike's Bike Shop)
6 Zuzana Ecerova
7 Rene Julien (Mike's Bike Shop)
8 Jessica Dahn (Radical Edge)
9 Natalie Cormier (Radical Edge)
10 Julia Cormier (Radical Edge)
11 Emily Nickerson
DNF Kevin Bessner
DNF Stephen Martin

C category
1 Pierre-Yves Gervez (Fort Kent, Maine)
2 Ian Forbes (Radical Edge)
3 Melanie Bordage (Mike's Bike Shop)
4 Bradley Wood
5 Devin Service

D category
1 TJ Worden Rogers (Moncton NB)
2 Andrew Evans (Fredericton, NB)
3 Heidi Evans (Fredericton, NB)
DNF Andre Hebert

The next event on the Velo NB calendar is the Woolastook 5 hour mountain bike endurance event in Woolastook Park near Fredericton Further information can be found at


Courtesy Sheila Colbourne, Velo NB Executive Director  



A Cat

Category A



B Cat

Category B





Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.