Canadian Cyclist


September 9/09 12:55 pm - Team H&R BLOCK-KONA Langley Cyclocross Classic

Posted by Editoress on 09/9/09

BC Cross Cup #1 – Sunday Sept 6th

The season opener of the BC Cross Cup saw 113 riders battle it out in the farm fields of Aldor Acres in Langley.  Rain was a threat in the morning but the skies cleared for near perfect race conditions.  The morning rain softened up the soil for a few soft muddy sections complemented by a long run up, barriers, loose gravel corners and fast hard pack gravel.  In all, racers praised the revised course which provided a few extra twists and turns.

Top five results for each category provided below.  Complete results will be posted this week at

Team H&R BLOCK-KONA would like to thank the event supporters who provided great prizes: H&R Block, Kona, FSA, Mavic, Bodega Ridge Resort, Interfor, KINeSYS, Joelene Boulton of Jason David Hair Studio, Pedal Mag, Hartford Investments and Pedros. With the help of these companies and the Team H&R BLOCK-KONA volunteers led by race director Basse Clement, the event was able to raise net proceeds of $700 for the MS Society.

Event photos by Brian Goldstone

Robert Major

For inquiries or if you would like to purchase event photos, contact

1st Girl – Malliz Coles-Lyster
1st Boy – Pete Whalen

Women C
1 Katherine Short
2 Haley Mousseau
3 Melissa Witzigmann
4 Jeanine Ball
5 Erin Edwards

Master Women
1 Karen Todd
2 Heather King
3 Barb Zimich

Open Women
1 Alison Sydor
2 Jean Ann McKirdy
3 Sarah Stewart
4 Joele Guynup
5 Kelly Jones

Men C
1 Jordan Maynard
2 Eric Lalonde
3 Mannel Zuppiger
4 Brett Wakefield
5 Matt Hornland

Men B
1 Ted Martin
2 Devan McClelland
3 Morgan Taylor
4 Niels Steiner
5 Mike Rauch

Master Men
1 Kim Steed
2 Roy McBeth
3 Brian Griffin
4 Brad Collins
5 Colin Campbell

Men A
1 Tyler Trace
2 Craig Richey
3 Kevin Noiles
4 Drew McKenzie
5 Sven Sturm

Courtesy Paul Blanchette, Team H&R Block


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.