Canadian Cyclist


October 19/09 9:43 am - Blizzard Bike Club News

Posted by Editoress on 10/19/09

Blizzard Bike Club - Oct 18th, Fort St. John, BC

Pat Ferris won Sunday’s North Peace Cyclo cross race, with five laps covered in 38:41 minutes. Roger St. Jean was second at 40:05 and Kevin Shaw third at 41:27. Gary Hilderman was fourth at 43:29 and Barb Polehoykie fifth at 45:33. George Gamble caught up to Sam Keats and beat him in the sprint for sixth at 46:59.

Rob Churchill covered four laps for 8th at 39:53. Adam Currie overcame a late race crash for ninth at 43:08 and Owen Giebelhaus was tenth at 50:40. Thanks to Gord Harris for timing!

Coming up:

-26th Annual Club Awards Banquet Oct 24th. Tickets in advance from Ferris Fast Cycles.

- Sunday: Club Cyclo-Cross Championship race at 2 pm on the North Peace Circuit. This is the final official race of the 2009 season.

Report courtesy Pat Ferris


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2024 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.