Canadian Cyclist


October 22/09 13:41 pm - UCI Announces Current Approved ProTour Team List

Posted by Editoress on 10/22/09

In October each year the UCI ProTeams are required to submit an application for registration the following year to the UCI. The UCI, in association with Ernst&Young, evaluates whether the teams are in compliance with the regulatory requirements, particularly in terms of their administration and financing.

In accordance with a new article added to the rules on 1 July 2009 (2.15.169b), the UCI is today publishing the list of teams that by 20 October 2009 had submitted an application file containing the following required documents:

• budget
• the sponsorship contracts duly signed with the main partners
• the bank guarantee
• at least 12 contracts with riders duly signed by the two parties
• for new teams only, a description of the structure of the team together with a copy of the deed of incorporation of the paying agent.

The teams are:

• AG2R La Mondiale
• Française des Jeux
• Footon-Servetto
• Garmin-Slipstream
• Lampre Farnese Vini
• Liquigas-Dommo
• Quick-Step Cycling Team
• Rabobank Cycling Team
• RadioShack
• Omega Pharma-Lotto
• Team Columbia-HTC
• Team Katusha
• Team Milram

The UCI and Ernst & Young will continue to evaluate all applications, including those of teams not in the above list, which have until 20 November to submit their completed applications. The UCI ProTour Council will make a final decision on UCI ProTeam registrations for the 2010 season after the official deadline of 20 November.

Any team whose application is rejected will have its file passed on to the Licence Commission. In the event that the application is subsequently rejected by the Licence Commission the team's UCI ProTeam licence is automatically withdrawn.


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2023 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.