Canadian Cyclist


November 15/09 6:58 am - Ride with Rendall Anvil CX

Posted by Editoress on 11/15/09

The 1st annual Ride with Rendall Anvil CX race took place at Nepean Equestrian Park Nov 14th 2009. The weather held for the duration of the first race which included Elite Women, Junior Men, and Master C Men.


The Junior Men's Race was won by Kiernan Orange (Ride with Rendall).  The Master C Men's race was won by Greg Christie (Ride with Rendall). In the Elite Women's race Jennifer Stephenson (Ultralink) took off from the start and held on for the win. She was followed by Gesa Bruechmann (Stevens Racing Germany), and after a hard fought race Tricia Spooner (Stevens Racing pb The Cyclery) took the sprint for third.

The cold and rain blew in for the second race which saw the Elite Men, Master A Men, and Master B Men's races. With the rain came a more slippery course and some exciting moments for the enthusiastic group of spectators. Shawn Marshall (Les Rouleurs) rode away with the Master A Men's race, and Robert Orange (Ride with Rendall) claimed the Master B Men's race in a convincing victory. The Elite Men's race saw Osmond Bakker (EMD Serano) take the lead from the start and hold it all the way to the line. The race behind Osmond was more exciting as it looked like Aaron Fillion (Ride with Rendall) had second place wrapped up but after a slow start and a steady climb through the race, Greg Reain (Ride with Rendall) stormed through the last laps to overtake Aaron and claim the second spot, with Fillion finishing third. Fourth spot was claimed by Neil Schiemann (Tall Tree Cycles), and wrapping up the podium in fifth position was Peter Morse (Jet Fuel).

Report courtesy organization

1 Jennifer Stephenson (Team Ultralink : Ottawa Bicycle Club) 0:41:13
2 Gesa Brüchmann (Stevens Cross) at 0:54
3 Joanne Thomson (Ride With Rendall) 1:12
4 Tricia K. Spooner (Stevens Racing Presented by The Cyclery) 1:53
5 Sarah Coney (Ride With Rendall) 1:54
6 Anna O`Brien (Tall Tree Cycles) 2:02
7 Jennifer Dalton (Ride With Rendall) 5:32
8 Alison Ingham (Ride With Rendall) 6:38
9 Mélanie Provencher (Les Rouleurs de l`Outaouais) 7:48
10 Ingrid Coney (Ottawa Bicycle Club) 8:06
11 Emily Flynn (Ride With Rendall) 8:34
12 Summer Nesrallah (Ind) 9:51
13 Mary Cubello (Ind) −1 Lap
Junior Men
1 Kiernan Orange (Ride With Rendall) 0:38:04
2 Alex Gibson ( at 3:07
3 Brendan Cubello ( 3:31
4 Louis Laclerc (VéloSelect) 4:20
Elite Men
1 Osmond Bakker (EMD Serono − Specialized) 0:58:16
2 Greg Reain (Ride With Rendall) at 0:09
3 Aaron Fillion (Ride With Rendall) 0:32
4 Neil Schiemann (Tall Tree Cycles) 1:11
5 Peter Morse (Jet Fuel Coffee) 2:32
6 Glen Rendall (Ride With Rendall) 3:07
7 Marc LaPointe (EMD Serono − Specialized) 3:14
8 Warren MacDonald (EMD Serono − Specialized) 4:35
9 Matt Surch (Tall Tree Cycles) 4:52
10 Stephen Chapman (Ind) 5:35
11 Shawn Clarke (The Cyclery) 6:26
12 Christopher Reid (Ride With Rendall) 6:27
13 Andrew Robinson (Ind) 6:37
14 Wai−Ben Wong (Gears & Grinds Kingston) 7:51
15 Casey Roth (Ride With Rendall) 8:13
16 Imad Elghazal (Ind) 9:09
17 Codey May (Mountainview Cycling Club) −1 Lap
18 Matthew Knight (Cycle Solutions/Angry Johnny`s Racing) −1 Lap
19 Jamie Pold (Tall Tree Cycles) −1 Lap
20 Justin Kitney (Racer Sportif−Mattamy Homes) −1 Lap
21 Colin Engel (Ind) −1 Lap
22 Louis Montgrain (Ind) −1 Lap
23 Jim Tsilemos (Ride With Rendall) −1 Lap
24 Jean−Roch Marion (Ind) −1 Lap
25 Ryan Phelps (Ride With Rendall) −1 Lap
26 Darren Cope (Ind) −1 Lap
27 Liam Twomey (Ontario University MTB Race Council) −1 Lap
28 Patrick Twomey (Ontario University MTB Race Council) −2 Laps
DNF Brandon Tulloch (Ciclo Werks BMC)
DNF Michael Nash (Ride With Rendall)
DNF Jacques Gallant (Ind)
DNF Antonio Matteau (Garneau−Club Chaussures−Ogilvy Renault)

Full results (PDF)


Return to Canadian Cyclist homepage | Back to Top

 Privacy Policy | Contact | Subscribe to RSS Feed  | Logout
 © Copyright 1998-2022 Canadian Cyclist. All rights reserved.